Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2014
a beautifuly designed and finished guide book with all the charm and humour you would expect from a fable game.
all quests are detailed as your likely to come across them in the game. the collectables are located on a picture of the map for each area along with a description of what you need to do to obtain it.

the only thing i havnt seen yet (i havnt read the whole book through) is any advice on the pub games. which play an important role in fable this time round, and not having anything there about them on how to complete their challenges is a little dissapointing.

feel free to correct me if im wrong and it is in there.

plenty of info regarding all the legendary weapons, bosses, garb, potions and enchantments, aswell as your skillsets.

its pretty much the definitive Fable guide. the guilded pages look very nice and prestigious. my copy also came with DLC for free.

4 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
This is a stunning piece of work. The quality of the written work and even the paper is outstanding. Golden edges, glossy pictures. The attention to detail is sublime. Beautiful.

The guide is in sections. The collectable / silver key / Demon door stuff is separate from the main story. I like this as it keeps what you need together. The differences between good and evil choices are also in each section. I also like the little tips that are scattered about.

I mainly bought this as a collectors item. It does not disappoint either as that or as a guide. So pretty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This is a really useful book it gives a lot of detail regarding the locations of all collectables.
The style of the book is a really nice touch and the art work throughout is remarkable.
The included Xbox DLC code for the use with Smartglass is very useful you can keep track of your location without having to pause the game.
I would recommend this Guide to get the most out of this amazing game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I remember pumping hours into the original fable but I was never able to finish every last little thing in thus game like finding all the silver keys or tbe hero dolls as internet at that time was a luxury. But now with this fully in depth guide I can finally put that to rest. I am about half way through the game and using this guide along side the smart glass app has been wonderful. Every oppertunity you come across is ecplained in the guide and the different moral choices you have. It also explains when the best time is to come back to ceryain areas that may proove too much of a challange to fresh faced heros. This, I would say, is a must buy for any avid fable lover who wishes to finish everything in the game. The very stylish desgin is also a bonus for any collector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This guide gives you enough info to complete this great RPG game. With maps and collectables info. Visual great, and beautifully put together!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
It's a beautiful book with amazing concept art! I can finally get all the bloody silver keys! It's just perfect for one in need
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
pre ordered and well worth the wait. This book is beautifully illustrated and explains the making of Fable Anniversary. A great gift to buy with Fable Anniversary Game. Has a Monty Python type of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Brilliant, really helps to find everything in the game. I like to use these to go back and get all of the silly little achievements that are hidden away in fable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
There are somethings in here, I did not know about!
It's very useful for such things (unknown things that is).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
This was bought for my grandson as he loves the game. Excellent quality and fantastic pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)