Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2017
really funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Like the rest of the series, great little book, lots of laughs. The sort of size you can carry around with you in case you get a quick chance to read. I keep one on the coffee table, and everyone who looks at it are in stitches! Great little stocking filler.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
These answers are obviously not genuine exam paper answers. I would contest that Richard Benson has seen the genuinely funny exam paper answers on the net (that we all have) and decided to cash in by making up some of his own and creating a multi-book series out of it. Do not be fooled – these are not genuine exam paper answers! Where is his proof for the claim that they are? He is trying far too hard to convince us by using handwriting fonts, but the answers are simply far too contrived and are nowhere near the standard of the genuine examples you can find on the net. Richard Benson, you should be ashamed of yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
The book I read does not seem to be on Amazon (UK) - it's called "F in Exams - The Best English, Geography, History and Science Blunders" (2014) and (judging from "Look Inside") it's an omnibus edition of four previously published books, including this one. The introduction by the author of all four books is mostly cut and paste, and it is rumoured that much of that has been applied to the contents as well... In any event, I highly doubt that the answers/blunders in this book are genuine. Most of them are too clever by half, they are all in legible handwriting, and do not contain any spelling or grammatical errors - in other words, they are unlikely to be the product of your average below-average school kid (remember that these are supposedly answers from not-straight-A kids). Nevertheless, an occasionally amusing light read. If you read slowly, it might last an hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Well worth buying as a small Christmas gift / stocking filler / toilet book! :-)

A few laughs here and there, although I am (as many other people!) dubious if the answers are real or not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Gift for Geography teacher who loved it! Thought it was very funny and read some of them out to the class.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Brought this as a present as I have enjoyed this series in other formats. This didn't disappoint, the recipient loved it and it went done really well. In my view​ always a great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2016
The book is so good! The only bad thing is that it is short, it is how ever a quick read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Great book. Bought as a gift and recipient loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
excellent fun reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse