Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
69
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2011
I have used loads of lashes before by Eyelure, but these are by far the best!
They are easy to apply, i had to cut a section of the actual lash as they were too long but once they are applied they are so full and natural.
I usually add more mascara but with these lashes i left them as they were and it looked so much better, will never apply mascara to fake lashes again.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2011
I'm not one to wear false eye lashes very often, but these were great. The delivery time was really good and the packaging was standard for amazon. the instructions were clear and easy to understand. the glue that came with it worked better than other more expensive products i have previously tried.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Pros
1. Gives instant fullness to lashes
2. Not too heavy, comfortable to wear
3. Reasonably priced

Cons
1. I've used better glues from other brands. I prefer latex free glues anyway.
2. A tad too long if you want the option of wearing with glasses.

Overall a good buy as they are reuseable and it can take a while to get a glue which suits your needs. Not really suitable for a daytime look but great for a glam party look. Practice (plus a steady hand and magnifying mirror) makes perfect for application.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 July 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It's been a very long time since I wore false eyelashes. In the 60s no self respecting young lady would step out of their door without them. Hard now to imagine going back to the hours we spent in curlers, having expensive perms, or the hours of blow drying as it was the time when every hair had to be in perfect alignment, and then the hours with makeup carefully plying your eyelashes without which you may as well have been naked. Some of adopted hippy attire just to escape that severe regime.
Well, here we are many years later, and my own eyelashes arent what they once were, and need a lot of help. Back to the future and applying false eyelashes, again.
Must say these are an improvement on the spidery things I remember struggling with, although the strip you have to apply the glue is just as thin and fiddly as ever, and requires the careful arrangement of a magnifying glass to see properly for aging eyes.
I'm off to a wedding soon, and need a lot more help in the presentation department than I have ever done before, so tried these out for size as they are reusable. Like riding a bike, once you have the knack you never really forget. These felt like much sturdier made yet delicate, and better quality than the ones I remember of old, and once applied, look far more natural and real. They don't overwhelm your face or actually hide your eyes so even the colour was disguised or even hidden like the originals, but add just enough volume to emphasize the shape of your eyes which is basically all,banyone really wanted. It always takes time getting used to something foreign attached to those most delicate of organs, your eyes, feeling as though they are fluttering and flapping, but it's one of those things you get used to or not, depending on how irritating you find the sensation. For a time, for a whole generation they were as vital to ones wardrobe as seamed stockings were in the 40s. You get used to them, and for those not blessed with luxuriant eyelashes or now seeing theirs thin with age, there's really little choice, as even the best mascara can only work if you have actual eyelashes in the first place.
So, these are very good quality, very delicate compared to the originals in appearance, although they remain a real pain to apply the glue on such a very narrow strip when your eyesight isn't what it once was. Get a friend to help, if like me, you're just going to fall back on them for special occasions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 July 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
As a veteran wearer of false eyelashes, in my experience Eylure sets the standard. It's key to get the right balance between being sturdy enough for the set of lashes to last for a few wears but not being so rigid so they won't mould to your eyelids: Eylure lashes hit just the right spot. This 'Volume 100' set is perfect for a full-lashed look without being obviously false.

Another key consideration is the glue. In my experience, all the eyelash glue that comes with false eyelashes in those little squeezy tubes is a total waste of time. I chuck them away and use Eylure eyelash glue I've bought separately. With these lashes, a small vial of Eylure glue comes with the box - perfect.

If you haven't tried false eyelashed before, don't be afraid they'll be tricky: with a bit of practice, strip lashes are easy to apply and really add definition and drama to your eye make-up. Give it a go! Here are my top tips for applying false eyelashes:

Before starting:

- Get together everything you'll need: eyelashes, glue, mirror, nail scissors, eyeliner (optional), mascara (if needed), eye make-up
- If your natural lashes are not black, put mascara on your own lashes first so they'll blend in (do not put mascara on the false eyelashes)
- If you have good eyeliner (one that doesn't smear or drip), you can put on a slick of eyeliner on the eyelid right along the eyelash line (optional)

Let's get started!

- It makes it easier to always start on the same side each time; I start with the right-hand set of lashes
- Gently remove the right-hand lashes from the box (these Eylure lashes are stuck down gently at the inner and outer edge to a sticky strip)
- Rest the right lashes up on your right eyelid and almost certainly the strip will need a trim as it will be wider than your eyelid or your own natural eyelash line; decide whether you want to trim from the inside (which means the first lash will be longer) or the outside (which, if the lashes taper to their longest on the outside, will mean you're losing some length); I tend to trim from the outside
- Using nail scissors, cut off the excess lenght of strip eyelash eyelash and place the lash back in the box (you can keep the trimmed lash & use that as a more subtle lash extension if you like)
- Cut the left eyelash strip to the same length
- Now you have two trimmed lashes, you're ready to put them on!
- The secret to good false eyelashes is two-fold: first, allow the glue to become tacky before sticking them on; second, make sure you press the lashes down at each corner (outer eye and inner eye)
- Starting with the right eyelash, apply glue to the eyelash band then rest gently on the lashes for at least 20 seconds to allow the glue to become tacky (rather than runny); repeat with the left eyelash
- Pick up the right eyelash by the lashes, bring up to the right eyelid then, starting at the outer corner, use a fingernail of the other hand to tap the eyelashes into place on the skin of the upper eyelid as close to the natural eyelash line as you can. Bear in mind that, once you tap the eyelash into place, if you pull the eyelash off to re-position it, it may not be sticky enough to re-stick. Finish off by pressing firmly with the tip of a fingernail at the outer corner and inner corner, as this is where lashes can start to become unstuck.
- Repeat with the left eyelash.

During the evening:

- Take eyelash glue with you, in case the lashes start to come off - if put on properly, this will be rare.
- To re-stick an eyelash, put a little glue on something slim enough to slip under the portion of lash that's lifted (such as a piece of paper).
- Remember to leave the glue to get tacky first - at least 20 seconds - then slip the glue underneath the lifted lash strip and press the lash into place with the end of a fingernail.

Afterwards:

- Holding the inner corner of the eyelashes, gently pull outwards so the right eyelash strip comes off
- Gently clean the lashes by pulling off old dried glue
- Place the lashes back in the box in the correct spot
- Repeat with the left eyelashes

If cleaned reasonably dilligantly and treated gently, false eyelashes can last for several uses. Just keep going till they start to look tatty or gunky.

Do NOT be tempted to sleep with false eyelashes still on; if you have to, just pull them both off in one go and bin them. Better to do that than wake up with gunky itchy eyes the next day.

If you know false eyelashes, you'll know Eylure are the best ones to go for. If you don't, then start here and you'll never look back. Happy eyelash-wearing!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
these eye lashes are sexy they are the best purchase i have made! highly recommened
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These create a beautiful full lash that really make your eyes "pop" and are great for a special night out.
If you are used to wearing false eye lashes putting them on is a breeze... If you aren't used to wearing false lashes it will take some thought and care and maybe a few practice runs.
Each eyelash is long, this is so it will fit everyone, if it is too long you simply snip any excess off, chances are you will need to trim them so have a small pair of sharp scissors handy.
Firstly hold the eyelash up to your eye, this will show you how much needs to be removed , then simply count the eyelash clumps that need to be trimmed.
The glue application is a delicate operation, too much and it looks messy, too little and they ping off, this is where experience helps, I also use the rule that you can always add, but not take away so err on the side of caution.
The eyelash piece is then left for the glue to cure, after around 39 seconds it is ready to be picked up in your tweezers and placed on your eyelid, I find resting my elbow on a table whilst carrying this procedure out helps as it steadies my hand.
After the eyelash is in place press each end down and hold until it feels secure.
The result is impressive, they give you a nice full lash without making you look like a drag queen stage act. It does take a little getting used to the feel of them (as with all false lashes) and I am always aware that I have them on, but this isn't too bad and a price I will happily pay for the results that they give.
Removing is easy... I can peel them off even after the wildest night out and they have also made it to the morning after!
******it is worth noting that these use a latex glue, so if you are allergic to this these are not for you******
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 August 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have an illness that has resulted in the loss most of my body hair, including eyelashes. It's quite distressing. I've tried many, many different styles and brands of lashes while trying to find something that comes close to natural and these tick some of the boxes for me.

They're nice and full, which I like but as with most lashes they're very long so they'll likely need to be trimmed at the outside edge to fit. The lashes themselves are a little long for me as I wear glasses some of the time and I find there's not enough room behind the lenses to blink and not have them rub. If you don't wear glasses you won't have that problem though. I don't like the glue used and prefer to use my own but that would probably be the case no matter what lashes I'm using. They come with a latex glue which I don't have a problem with but it's worth noting if you have latex allergies. They stay on well (although that may be down to the glue I'm using) and don't feel uncomfortable after a long day wearing them.

They're very pretty lashes and considering the price (at time of writing) they seem a bargain. Probably best suited to a night out when dramatic eyes are called for but even during daytime with a little makeup they don't look outrageous.

I've used Eyelure products for a number of years and have never had any problems with the quality and these are no exception.

Great value and a lovely pair of lashes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
These were great, my daughter was in a ship and gad yo wear them, and she had to use them every night for a week, and they were still fine to use after a 14 year old was sticking them on and pulling them off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Came earlier than expect. I know I love these lashes because they are my staple buy and look beautiful and natural. Not only was the delivery, price and product perfect, but I also received a free pair of lashes! I am a very happy customer and will be purchasing again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)