Buy Used
£1.72
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Eye of the Red Tsar (Inspector Pekkala) Paperback – 25 Jan 2011

3.8 out of 5 stars 81 customer reviews
Book 1 of 6 in the Inspector Pekkala Series

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 25 Jan 2011
£6.86 £0.01
Audio Download, Unabridged
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 294 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam; Reprint edition (25 Jan. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0553593234
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553593235
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 1.8 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 81 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,616,585 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting."--USA Today

"A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner."--David Liss, author of The Devil's Company

"A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller."--David Hewson, author of City of Fear

"Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith's Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith's Gorky Park, and David Benioff's City of Thieves) will want this."--Library Journal

"A terrific debut . . . Eastland's weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved."--The Times (London)

About the Author

Sam Eastland lives in the United States and the United Kingdom. He is the grandson of a London police detective who served in Scotland Yard's famous "Ghost Squad" during the 1940s. He is currently at work on his next Pekkala novel, which Bantam will publish in 2011.



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

12 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
30 December 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
28 March 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
9 May 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?