Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-2 of 2 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 9 Nov 2007, 19:31:46 GMT
Tars.Tarkas says:
Can anyone who owns this set tell me if they are the same discs as the previously released series sets. Do they have the same extra's? For instance, the second series had the radio show versions of the 3 missing episodes on the previous release, along with a documentary called Missing Believed Wiped. Also I believe the Christmas Specials Set shortly coming out will have some clips from the Christmas Night with the Stars clips featuring the Dad's army cast. Are they present here? Any information would be really appreciated...thank you.

Posted on 29 Nov 2009, 13:57:22 GMT
S. A. Wilson says:
The second series on the boxed set has just the three surviving episodes 'Operation Kilt' 'The Battle of Godfrey's Cottage' and 'Sergeant Wilson's Little Secret'. Last disc. has the xmas specials, and on the special features option there is 'Christmas Night with the Stars', 'The Passing Years', 'The Coward Revue', Blue Peter Art Comptition / Blue Peter Jones van, Nationwide preview of Dad's Army stage show, On tour with the Stage Show,'Road Safety Film' Photo gallery and for the computer Radio Times Articles. 'Broadcast to The Empire', 'Resisting the Aggressor' and the audio ''The Cornish Floral Dance' are not on the disc. Still its nice to have the complete series in one small sized box. Regards Sergeant Wilson.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›
[Add comment]
Add your own message to the discussion
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Prompts for sign-in


This discussion

Participants:  2
Total posts:  2
Initial post:  9 Nov 2007
Latest post:  29 Nov 2009

New! Receive e-mail when new posts are made.

This discussion is about