Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2011
A good follow up to the previous Star Force books,Riggs Pigs have a very tough time of it as they try to survive a titanic struggle on a strange world.
Roll on the next in the series.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
I really like military science fiction. I just wanted to get that out of the way first. So why did I title this review "Too Much Combat"?

Well, it was lacking in the fact that the worm planet could have been done a lot better. Any good military force runs on good intel and it seems that all the info gathered on the worms was weird art and they lived underground. If it was me I would have been trying to communicate with them when out of sight of the Macros especially as Riggs and crew were being forced to fight them. Maybe it would have been for nothing (no language in common obviously) but sign language of a sort. Show a gun and put it aside... anything to get the notice and not just throw troops into the thresher.

Oh yeah, and why the hell hasn't Riggs thought of getting in touch with the hacker community. I did come up with a really good idea to fight the Macros but decided to be selfish and include the idea in my own novel heh. I'm not fighting huge robots though, so I'm safe from the Macros.

Other than that I still enjoyed it and will be buying the next one when it comes out.

P.S. Here is a way to stop the Macros. Get them to play Eve Online and in no time the GM's will ban them and they will vanish from the universe forever. :D
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
I can hardly believe that this book, I.M.H.O., was better than the first! It was definitely as good as the first. The characters are fleshed out more and the adventures are stunning in their magnitude. Boy, that was absolutely fascinating and I can hardly wait for the next in the series. In fact, if this author can continue to develop this storyline as it is being developed, I hope that the series goes on and on and on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
A great series so far.Very easy to read, or is it just that you get caught up in all the action going on and it's hard to put down ??? Not sure. Some very interesting ideas and thoughts in these books too with some brutal fight scenes as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Very disapointed with the 2nd book. Swarm took me by suprise, from word go there was action, something I furtherly enjoyed..... sadly not the case for time round.
Plot isnt really that great, however if its backed up by titanic ground battles and space fleets going at it, you can forigve almost anything... which this book doesnt have.
Sigh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
This series to me has to be one of the best inasmuch as the storyline is never far from the action and although sometimes predictable the sequence of events sometimes throw a curved ball which keeps the interest. Well worth the read and length of each book of the series make it good value for money. Clearly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Another good wee read. Story continues on nicely from the first book. Not too much detail to bog you down and enough action to keep you turning the pages. Now off to download book 3 in the series.
Well done Mr Larson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
This is a great sequel to the first book. Fast pace through out and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Some good twists and turns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
i've always imagined using nanites and constructing fleets on asteroids, so this series was a fantastic find,read them all solidly and loved every bit. absolutly excellent example of sci-fi, cant wait for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The Star Force Series are a true must read for any Sci-Fi fan...the story twists and turns and keeps you on your toes, whilst the characters become almost real and you feel genuine warmth towards them...well some anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)