Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2017
A good read and a great starter guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
A very useful, well-thought through book on what can be a very difficult subject to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
A must for anyone interested in the topic of existentialism, it's easy to read, offers suggestions for future reading. Great buy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2011
A good introduction, or the only Existentalism book you`ll need! Only time will tell.If you like/get on not only with this book but also the subject, you may well find yourself on a long and winding path as I have done. Great read, on its own, or as for me on the path of the Exitentalist.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
This difficult subject comes to you in easy to manage bite sized chapters which can be read in any order, depending upon which part of existentialism you fancy tackling. The user friendly language is a huge positive and the authors have really succeeded in making this hard-to-grasp- subject easy to hold !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
I found this book to be very informative, wide ranging but not shallow, and full of self-deprecation with a great deal of humour to boot. It is an excellant foot-hold on the way for further study, or stands as it is if you want a decent idea of what this whole 'existentialism' thing is about. This book is excellantly written, so don't mistake lightness and accessibility for shallowness. I personally found that this book answered alot of questions for me and left me asking more, not such a bad thing really. Enjoy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
great source for any philosophy beginner, definitely recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Excellent introduction to existentialism and makes a concerted effort to tie it to our contemporary everyday existence.breaks it down into simple and digestible chapters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
A great start
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Great book, should be a school book for every student in the world. Very well written, by those who believe in what they write.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)