Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
A reasonably good book that I picked up some good tips and tricks from. I have a very good understanding of Excel VBA and this book helped me understand some of the new 2013 features. It lacked some detailed explanations around the sample macros that may impact readers with less experience in VBA. This solution is to seek out web sites that explain the methods and features used in the examples.
A download site for the samples would also help to avoid a lot of typing
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
The authors clearly showed great effort to teach VBA. But the book is not well structured, and the examples are not very 'friendly' for learners to quickly grasp the concept or application. The book is overly focused on advanced techniques and missed a lot of basic concepts. In general, it is not suitable for beginners who need a better book to guide them through.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
Haven't got through the main part yet but the examples, tips and tricks have already helped in my endeavours and already reduced the amount of coding I use compared to my previous VBA programming. It made me realise that I was previously reinventing the wheel and not taking advantage of simple resolutions and built in functionality. The advice is simple for the most part and very informative. I no longer format cells using the ribbon and have taken to formatting in VBA which is dynamic, in that the formatting is done on the fly dependant on cell content and number of cells occupied, and is instant rather than an after thought once the data are inserted. The tips on colour and shading, dependent on cell value make data stand out better. I realise that the books contents reveal more than just these items but for what i have learned thus far from the book, I am grateful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
As per normal MrExcel delivers a good introduction into the realm of Macros and VBa. This is the ebook version still trying to decide if it is better to get the actual book to flick through to find what you need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
Excellent book that explains how and why to write efficient code

Only 120 pages in, will update once I finish it.
Posting review now as it has taken a while to find the sample code, and thought best to share the information now.

Minus 1 star for not showing the reader where to obtain the sample VBA code.

For VBA sample code refer to this link:
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Brilliant book. Very well written and plenty of pertinent examples. I am now going back on several chapters thinking "with a slight tweak I can use that too". Well worth the investment in time and money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
All you want to know in bite size chunk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Fast delivery, great book. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)