Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2017
Have now read all the trilogy, was sad to finish the last book. Brilliantly written. Bernard Cornwell is a true, master storyteller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
An author at the top of his game .The Warlord Chronicles are the best work Bernard Cornwell has ever produced the only regret is that it's limited to only three books . Once you start these books you won't be able to put them down and they may just spoil you for his other work but as Merlin says fate is inexorable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
A very interesting alternative story of Arthur and Excalibur which has a ring of truth and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
A very good read. If only it could be true. Couldn't put it down, so sad I've now finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
it's Cornwell , need I say more ? ooohhhhh o.k then Brilliant .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Excellent book moves along at a decent pace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
I first read this 20 years ago and it still holds up for me. I care for the characters, I love the battles and the feel of adventure. It dips once or twice but it's to expand the story line. I found it very enjoyable, twice,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Shame it was only a trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Brilliant as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
An excellent final story to complete this rough and ready story of Arthur and Excalibur. It creates a world far more believable than Mallory ever did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse