Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
15
3.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2015
Read this cover to cover. Good book. Clear and concise. Could use a few more diagrams to help explain certain topics, and can also be a bit dull in places, although that is obviously personal preference. You cannot, however, take away from the fact that this is a well written book.

Some reviews on here criticise this book for not providing everything you need for the exam, although I think people do need to realise that this is a complex exam, not like your school exams. Microsoft do not expect to have to spoon feed you all the answers, you should take what you have read, and do labs, and also some further research on topics you are not clear on.

This is a great read for someone who is taking a bridging exam or is brushing up on their knowledge of Server 2012 R2
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
While it did cover a lot of content, it didn't cover about 50-60% of the exam questions. Very disappointed, expected much more relation to the exam content given that they are both Microsoft related.

I would not recommend using this for exam study, or at least use it in addition to something that relates to the areas that this one is lacking.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Missing lot of details about the exam. I just failed. Don't expect to pass the exam by only reading this book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Although it skims over the basics quotes relating to Windows 8 rather than 2012 R2 such as "The requirements outlined in table 1-1 are not finalized. You might be able to get Windows Server 2008 to install on an computer that does not meet these specifications..." make me nervous about relying on the book (there isn't even a table 1-1!). There are also references to 2012 gotcha's which are no longer relevant after updates in 2012 R2 that have caused contradictions in my notes leading me to question everything I've learnt. I've read 3 70-410 books and this is definitely far inferior to the others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
A good book which is easy to follow and provides some good grounding information. However DO NOT expect to pass the exam based on this alone!! You need to spend some quality time with a test lab environment, if for no other reason than to explore all of the Advanced tabs/screens of Hyper-V. There are also many command lines which are not mentioned in here but appear on the exam. Slightly disappointed as my previous experience of Microsoft book material has been more thorough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
This book covered all the material the exam questions were based on, there are six chapters each with 3 objectives at the end of which there are review questions and answers....shame I couldn't remember it all in the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Assumes reader has knowledge of key concepts
Clear and concise chapters
Good test your knowledge thought experiment
Good review questions
Covers this 70-410 objectives
Support your study with hands on - loads of exercises to reinforce concepts
Great companion to CBT/ Train signal nuggets series
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
This book was the official resource for my 70-410 exam. Pure Garbage, they skim the surface of the syllabus however I failed the exam using this book. The only positive is that included labs which can be practiced via the MOAC website. save ur money & buy/ use CBT nuggets and buy the server manual
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Incredibly lacking in content. You will not even get close to passing the exam relying on this book alone. Although it covers the areas needed for the examination the content is far briefer than needed to take the test. I would advise against.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Great exam prep
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)