Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
184
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2014
Being already a satisfied user of Ex-Pro batteries and chargers with other cameras, I felt no need to look any further when I bought a Lumix TZ60: indeed, this package could be seen as almost essential bearing in mind that the battery on a TZ60 is charged in the camera, effectively taking it out of action during the process.

Since the Lumix is intended first and foremost as a travel camera, chances are that most users will need to carry at least one spare battery - there's nothing worse than losing the perfect shot on the trip of a lifetime because your power's down. With this package you not only get a spare battery which to all intents and purposes seems to work identically to the one originally supplied, but also a separate charger of a particularly neat and light design with removable interchangeable plugs to suit UK, USA or Euro-style sockets. You can pack whichever you need for a specific trip and leave the other plugs behind: better still, there's also a car adaptor so that you can charge your spare on the move, if necessary. All this means that the camera can always be available, even when you need to charge a battery.

A couple of nice extra touches: unlike the image which was linked to the product when I was writing this, the battery has a white sleeve, making it easy to tell which is your original battery and which the spare. Similarly, the battery holder on the charger is blue, which makes it easy for me to differentiate between it and the one I have for my bigger Lumix, which is black.

Lots of positives, no negatives. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Excellent product.
It charged my Lumix TZ60 BCM13E batery in about +/- 2 hours. Not quite as robustly made as the Panasonic original, but never the less it's robust enough and it's a fraction of the panasonic price. Also, it includes ALL the connectors to use it world wide.

Also bought an "Ex-Pro Panasonic DMW-BCM13E Battery". Again an excellent product,
Fully compatible with my Lumix TZ60. Charged in about +/- 2hours and seems to hold its charge well in use. And it's a fraction of the price of the Panasonic original.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
I have just bought a new Panasonic TZ60 and needed extra batteries as I am a heavy user and need to able to swap batteries as they become discharged, without having to wait for the camera's internal charging system. This charger and the supplied batteries are ideal for this. The batteries seem to perform just as well as the supplied battery. The only drawback is that the batteries (both the supplied one and the Panasonic one) are not held in place in the charger very well at al and easily fall out when charging if the charger is knockedl. This is easily overcome by using a small elastic band, but shouldn't be needed
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
My new Panasonic TZ 60 has no charger supplied and used a mini usb built in the camera. I found this product when looking for a spare battery and charger... I couldn't believe the price... Has a car charger built in as well
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
The battery requires no comments, it fits the camera perfectly and works well.
The charger is a pleasant surprise. It can be connected to a 12v car cigar-lighter socket, or to any 100-240v AC supply via one of the three cleverly designed supplied plugs - UK 3pin, European round 2pin, and American flat 2pin. In fact, the only supply source not catered for is a computer USB.
I'm very impressed and thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Charger works fine,charges original and Ex-Pro battery with no problems. Battery good in the camera and keeps charge well. Good price for the product, can recommend.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
fast delivery
This works with Panasonic Lumix tz60 camera you get the charger and attachments for different countries socket types a cable to connect to a car cigarette lighter socket and spare battery and instructions. its easy to set up and charges take from 2 to 4 hrs.
I like the different battery colour (white) so I can tell the difference in the original Panasonic battery and this spare one at a glance.
really good value
I recommend this charger and battery pack
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
It works in the UK but have not tested it yet in Europe and the USA. The plastic casing seems quite weak so I am not sure of its longevity. The spare battery charged easily and has maintained its charge. Works fine in my TZ40. Seems very reasonable for the price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
The charger works and the battery works in my new TZ60. I'll be off for a long trip soon so we'll see if it lives up to expectations and how its life compares to the Panasonic battery that came with the camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Very quick service...next day delivery. Proper charge, not just the USB cable that is supplied with the camera. Yes, it feels a little flimsy and maybe the battery would slip out, if it were in a vertical socket. It does the job perfectly for me. Delighted with it. The battery supplied charged quite quickly...at least as fast as with the USB cable...and the car charging socket is extremely useful. Have ordered a second charger, for home use as this will be my take away one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here