Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 May 2014
The cable is fine and good quality, however it is useless if you are expecting it to be suitable for a Foscam IP Camera as the frequently purchased together Amazon link shows. This cable has a 2.1mm ID, where the Foscam IP Cameras needs a 1.35mm ID connection. The listing mistake is an Amazon link and not the sellers fault, the description does give the correct dimensions for the item in question.

Given the low cost its not worth me returning the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
BEWARE - despite the Amazon offer this cable is NOT, repeat NOT suitable for use with Wireless IP camera Pan/Tilt 2-ways Audio Mobile Viewing WEP/WPA/WAP2 wireless Wi-Fi Pan/Tilt internet IP camera day and night vision CCTV security monitor built-in microphone and speaker allow you to communicate with people directly support mobile phone...
IT IS THE WRONG SIZE, presumably this also applies to all the other cameras which are clones of the Tenvis
33 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
When the csble arrived I was very disappointed to discover that despite being advertised as an accessory to the camera I had purchased, the connectors on the cable were the wrong size and the cable is useless. Poor research and misleading information.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I ordered this product because it was an "Also bought with" alongside an IP camera. Turns out the connection is completely different and the cable is useless.

I tried contacting the seller - no response.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
I too bought the extension lead thinking it was suitable for use with this camers - wrong - it doesn't fit - sheer con trick..!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I wish I had read the previous reviews before placing the order as they are all correct. This power extension cable is the wrong size and of no use at all for the camera. It's relatively cheap and so when discovering it was wrong and planning to return it it turned out the cost of postage was as much as the item itself, so wrote off the fiver. This isn't the fault of the seller but of Amazon for wrongly recommending it. Given all the comments on this issue you would have thought that Amazon would have changed it.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Like a good many here, I was fooled into buying this, the plug size does not fit Foscam cameras and so is pretty much useless for that task. Amazons recommendation is bogus.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I purchased this item to extend the power to an IP wireless camera. But experienced to much volt drop and therefore the camera didn't function correctly. Not fit for purpose! Waisted my money!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Note that the 2.1 mm refers to the INTERNAL bore size of the male plug.

I bought one of these to extend the annoyingly short DC power lead provided with an IP camera that I was installing some way from the nearest mains supply. It did the job well and seems well enough made for an inside installation, though I wouldn't use it outdoors as it would not be weather proof.

Be aware though, that as the cross section of the cable is relatively small, there will be a voltage drop along the 5metre length. Not a problem with the 12v power supply I was using it with, but when I tried it with another device running off only 5v, the voltage drop was sufficient to cause this kit not to function.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Thank god it was cheap as it did not work what a load of rubbish. ended up making my own in the end.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)