Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2014
OK but very predictable read. A couple of set backs in the story but all comes good in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
Well written story with characters you like since the moment go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I was not expecting much from this and was pleasantly surprised. I feel fiction should be entertaining and, although the story was fairly predictable, I was entertained.
I really liked Andie, especially after she kneed Mark in the b***s although I'm not sure that or/and destroying his mega-expensive possessions was an adequate punishment for leaving her waiting in the church. (Personally, I would have wanted blood.)
Mark I liked less, the spoilt child much in evidence for most of the book. I was also not totally convinced with the reasons given for his emotional handicaps. However, all in all, I found it enjoyable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This is a book that will make you want to keep turning the pages, very easy reading, first time for this author but will definitely be looking for more from her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Loved it! Wish another book would continue the story :)) two spirits entwined with each other....never letting go. Please please bring out another!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Ex on the beach is a well written romantic novel depicting two people fighting for and getting a second chance at love amidst conquering their insecurities. Even though it is a long story, I felt I could read on forever. I would love to read a sequel following Penelope and Eddie who met at Penny's wedding that never was. At least then, I can catch up on Gray and Ronnie as well as Mark and Andie's marital bliss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2016
I really enjoyed this. Couldn't imagine the reason for Andie being jilted and as the story unfolded it made total sense.Lovely, lovely, lovely book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
I was drawn into this book, it took me a while to get started with it but once I did, I was hooked! Tears in my eyes at the beautiful ending z X x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
An enjoyable girly read. Enjoyed the setting of the island and the characters although a very predictable outcome. Will read the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I don't mind reading about explicit sex but this was sheer pornography with no story. I forwarded the pages without reading to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse