Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2017
No not much in here really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Written in an informal but informative way, the book is an enjoyable and interesting read and the author's enthusiasm for soap shines through. It covers a number of different processes in the one place, which is its main strength. However, the way it has been published is extremely disappointing. Thin, cheap paper has been used and there is a distinct lack of pictures. There are 4 pages of colour photographs in the centre of the book and a few images within the text, however, the poor print quality makes these ineffective at illustrating the different stages of the process, eg, trace. Overall the book has the feel and look of something printed in the 70s, although it is the 2013 edition. I feel the author has been let down by her publisher, and the book provides neither the detailed guidance needed for a beginner nor the inspiration for an experienced soap maker. There are better books out there!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Super book which really does cover (almost) everything in regards to soap making nd has some lovely pictures.
It starts with the basic equipment, safety and melt & pour / cold process techniques and goes on to the more advanced stuff such as liquid soap. Also covers packaging, presentation and selling.

Only problem is that it's very US-focused and so didn't say much about UK selling and EU legislation (complex!) because handmade soap is far less regulated over the big pond.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
This book had everything I was looking for in it and in language that you can understand rather than the technical terminology so often used.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
A comprehensive reference book for beginners and more experienced soap makers, very well presented and illustrated as well as being inexpensive to buy. I have enjoyed it very much and recomend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
This is an all around soapers book that is geared toward the reader and NOT the picture minded individual. If you like step-by-step pictorials this book is NOT for you. THERE ARE NO PICTURES IN THIS BOOK WHICH IS SAD. The text is green and so is everything else in this book... not a good choice of color if you ask me... it's pale (compared to a black color) and unappealing.... But information wise it has everything you need and it's easy to read and follow. It does have many recipes all in american weight measurements unfortunately, which means you have to plan ahead and use a weight conversion website (just an extra step).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I'm still working my way through this book, but so far I've found it to be very informative and easy to navigate in the various chapters. Covers the whole aspect of soapmaking from preparation to selling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Everything you need to know about soap making, brilliant book just makes you want to keep on making more and more soap 😕
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Bought as a gift for my mother. She loved it. She tells me it was a fantastic book to get her started in soap making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
What a great book, very pleased to have bought this as I am hoping to be making some for xmas presents :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)