Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2017
Excellent documentation of what happened in Palestine and to the Palestinians
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
A must read for anyone interested in the attorcity that is ongoing in palestine. Not that i wish this review to be overtly political but the fact it is written by a well published Israeli Jew adds some serious credence to his arguements.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
i think most of the world is unaware of just the atrocities and human rights abuses of the israelis, this is only one book, but it courageously shines the light in a world people are too scared to stand up to israel's abuses and horrors.
my hats off to the author for such a clear and open account.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
A book that helps to write back into history the genocide perpetrated on Palestininans in the early days of Israel. So many should hang their heads in shame for their role in this ethnic cleansing: the British for abandoning the Palestians who were being massacred and forced from their homes before their eyes; the UN for apportioning some 80% of Palestine to the Jews who constituted only a third of its population; the other Arab states for so meekly abandoning the Palestinians; western media and academia which, consumed by guilt over the holocaust, ignored or even justified the cleansing. Most of all, of course, the embryonic state of Israel which enouraged the Irgun and Stern gangs to kill, rape, and poison Palestinians as they ethically cleansed their new state of what one Jewish military figure referred to as 'Arab pus'. This from a people who had so recently experienced the same at the hands of the Nazis. Pape's meticulously chronicled and documented account should be compulsory reading for the commentariat that so often excuses or fudges the actions of Israel since its inception.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Anyone trying to understand the issues in Middle East and the plight of the Palestinians would do well to read this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
A must read for anyone interested in the conflict in Palestine & Israel. The detail in this book is second to none and it helps the reader understand the historical context of the state of Israel and how thousands of Palestinians were systematically 'cleansed' from their homes by Israel. The events in this book unfortunately are still being carried out today!

Read this book!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2016
Good Read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
As a former Israeli citizen, Proffessor in Israel and a Jew I find it astounding that anyone can claim that this or any of the writings of Ilan Pappe are biased. Pappe provides readers with factual and detailed accounts and information in this book regarding the systematic ethnic cleansing of Palestinians by Israel. I can not recommend this book highly enough for those who are interested in the topic of the Palestinian-Israel conflict or for those who would just like to know more about it. It is thoroughly insightful and by the time you finish reading it I assure you, you will be a more informed person with a far greater appreciation for the plight of the victims of Israel which includes Palestinians amongst many others
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
One go the best books I have read in a long time. It really opened my mind up to a topic that has alluded me for some time. I have a totally different perspective on Gaza, the people of Palestine and more generally the Wests view on Iraq and the Muslim brotherhood. I hope that during my lifetime the Palestinians suffering ends and Israel is punished for their treatment of these people. Get this book if you want an easy to read chronology of this conflict.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)