The Essential Northern So... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Essential Northern Soul Album

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £14.95 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by the_record_factory and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
5 used from £8.97
£14.95 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by the_record_factory and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Jan. 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Song Book
  • ASIN: B000OPP7CW
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 388,520 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Need Help - Detroit Land Apples
  2. My Sugar Baby - Frank Wilson
  3. Ordinary Girl - The Bonnyvettes
  4. Wait Til I Get To Know - Ya-Ken Williams
  5. Just A Boys Dream - The Phonetics
  6. Love You Baby - Paula Rousel
  7. Don't Start None - Mayfield Singers
  8. Baby You're The Fire - Del-Satins
  9. Dreaming Up A World Of Happiness - The Charades
  10. Were Gonna Party - Detroit Sound
  11. Seven Days Of Loving You - Johnny Vanelli
  12. It Was True - Big Don's Rebellion
  13. Permanent Vacation - Marion Sodd
  14. I'm Losing You - New People 1967
  15. All of My Life - Detroit Soul

Disc: 2

  1. I See Your Name - Chris Bartley
  2. I'm Not Strong Enough (Instrumental) - Four Perfections
  3. You're Losing Me - Barbara Lynn
  4. You Better Believe It - The Charades
  5. Pearl - Tamiko Jones
  6. Monkey See - Monkey Do - Roy Handy
  7. Somebody New - Danny Moore
  8. Don't Make Me Love You - The Huns Review
  9. Lost In The World Of A Dream - The Sharpets
  10. That's The Way He Is (Instrumental) - Ann Perry
  11. Can't Help Loving That Man Of Mine - Diane Renay
  12. You Got It - The Dealers
  13. Too Much of a Good Thing - The Ambassadors
  14. This Heart These Hands - Billy Wells And The Invaders
  15. Just Do the Best You Can - Duke And Leonard

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I'll get the negative out of the way first. The sound on this set is pretty terrible - it's muddy, fluctuates in volume and is reminiscent of listening to scratched 45s on a Dansette with a worn stylus and busted speaker cone. However...

The music is spot-on, featuring stuff you won't find on run-of-the-mill Northern Soul comps. It may well be that the rarity of some of the selections means that they are straight vinyl transfers and hence the bootleg sound quality, but I'm sure something more could've been done to clean it up.

So, 5 for the really excellent up-tempo music but only 1 for the sound quality - hence 3 overall.
1 Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 10 Dec. 2014
By dr d - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
great double cd!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?