3 used from £99.98

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Essential Collection: 1965-1997 Box set

4.6 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 4 Nov 2002
Available from these sellers.
3 used from £99.98

Amazon's Carpenters Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Nov. 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Polydor Group
  • ASIN: B00006LWSM
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 249,222 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Caravan
  2. The Parting Of Our Ways
  3. Looking For Love
  4. I'll Be Yours
  5. Iced Tea
  6. You'll Love Me
  7. All I Can Do (Demo Version)
  8. Don't Be Afraid (Demo Version)
  9. Invocation (Demo Version)
  10. Your Wonderful Parade (Demo Version)
  11. All Of My Life (1990 Box Set Remix)
  12. Eve (1990 Box Set Remix)
  13. Ticket To Ride (Singles 69-73 Version)
  14. Get Together (Your Navy Presents Version)
  15. Interview (Your Navy Presents)
  16. Love Is Surrender (1987 Treasures Remix)
  17. Maybe It's You (1990 Box Set Remix)
  18. (They Long To Be) Close To You (Album Version)
  19. Mr. Guder (1990 Box Set Remix)

Disc: 2

  1. We've Only Just Begun (Album Version)
  2. Merry Christmas Darling (Single Version)
  3. For All We Know (Album Version)
  4. Rainy Days And Mondays (1990 Box Set Remix)
  5. Superstar
  6. Let Me Be The One (Album Version)
  7. Bless The Beasts And Children (1991 Karaoke Remix)
  8. Hurting Each Other (SIngles 69-73 Remix)
  9. It's Going To Take Some Time (Album Version)
  10. I Won't Last A Day Without You (1997 Remix)
  11. A Song For You (1997 Remix)
  12. Top Of The World (Album Version)
  13. Goodbye To Love (1985 Remix)
  14. This Masquerade (1990 Box Set Remix)
  15. Sing (Singles 69-81 Version)
  16. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (1997 Remix)
  17. Yesterday Once More (1990 Box Set Remix)
  18. Oldies Medley (1990 Box Set Remix)

Disc: 3

  1. Yesterday Once More - Reprise (1990 Box Set Remix)
  2. Radio Contest Outtakes
  3. Morinagas High Crown Chocolate Commercial
  4. Please Mr. Postman (1991 Karaoke Remix)
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (1990 Box Set Remix)
  6. Only Yesterday (Album Version)
  7. Solitaire (Album Version)
  8. Tryin' To Get The Feeling Again (Album Version)
  9. Good Friends Are For Keeps
  10. Ordinary Fool (Album Version)
  11. Sandy (Album Version)
  12. There's A Kind Of Hush (Album Version)
  13. I Need To Be In Love (1990 Box Set Remix)
  14. From This Moment On (Live)
  15. Suntory Pop Jingle #1
  16. Suntory Pop Jingle #2
  17. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song (1990 Box Set Remix)
  18. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (1989 Remix)

Disc: 4

  1. Sweet, Sweet Smile (Album Version)
  2. Christ Is Born (1990 Box Set Remix)
  3. White Christmas (1990 Box Set Remix)
  4. Little Altar Boy (Album Version)
  5. Ave Maria (1990 Box Set Remix)
  6. Where Do I Go From Here (Album Version)
  7. Little Girl Blue (Album Version)
  8. I Believe You (Album Version)
  9. If I Had You (1990 Box Set Remix)
  10. Karen/Ella Medley (As Time Goes By 2000 Version)
  11. Medley: Sing (1990 Box Set Remix)
  12. Make Believe It's Your First Time (Album Version)
  13. Touch Me When We're Dancing (Album Version)
  14. When It's Gone (Album Version)
  15. Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song) (Album Version)
  16. Those Good Old Dreams (Album Version)
  17. Now (Album Version)
  18. Karen's Theme

Product description

Product Description

Another Carpenters box? But wait this time EVERY hit is inside, from We've Only Just Begun to (They Long to Be) Close to You to Top of the World , plus rarities like an unreleased medley duet between Karen Carpenter and Ella Fitzgerald; pre-A&M tracks like the original versions of Your Wonderful Parade; Don't Be Afraid , and All I Can Do ; an early career interview; jingles; radio, and TV performances! Not to mention every one of their Christmas recordings, key album tracks, international hits and a 76-page, four-color booklet.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

26 April 2005
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
26 April 2013
Format: MP3 Download|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
26 May 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
21 February 2007
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 37 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsI'M STILL MADLY IN LOVE WITH HER
4 September 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsKaren and Richard
20 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Lord G
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Retrospective for Part-Time-Fans, Long-Time-Fans, and Fanatics
30 July 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Carpenters Fan
5.0 out of 5 starsEssential Carpenters, especially early Carpenters
24 June 2007 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
David E. Polk
5.0 out of 5 starsKaren at her best!! Miss you!!!
14 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: the carpenters

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?