Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2017
Excellent gritty series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Really great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Great Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Not as good as previous episode
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 September 2003
Good to see all the Prime Suspects out on DVD for make no mistake they are good. Jayne Tennison (Helen Mirren) finds herself in Manchester investigating deaths linked to possible drug dealers. The harder she investigates, the less she trusts those around her. I do not want to say too much about the story, but be prepared for an amazing twist. Sound is brilliant, although picture is a little soft. Shot in soft focus maybe to enhance the atmosphere which oozes throughout. Go and buy this for it can be bought at an amazing price. Full marks to Cinema Club for releasing the full set. Can be bought as separate episodes as well. Do not miss them!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
Prime Suspect 4 was a bit of a mixed bag so it is great to report that PS5 is of a very high standard.

Having blotted her copybook with the top brass in the Metropolitan Police force DCI Tennison finds herself in Manchester and before long is trying to solve a gangland murder in a flat complex. Suspects are hard to come by but she is convinced a local drug baron is involved somehow.

I prefer the longer format as it allows some lengthy scenes where Tennison and her team of detectives try to get information from a suspect or a witness. Tennison is well able to play good cop and bad cop, sometimes in the same interview! She is also not afraid to show her sympathy for innocent victims and their families and her contempt for the criminal and the corrupt. She also has to deal with the varied personalities of her new team of detectives.

Top quality criminal drama yet again from the Prime Suspect series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
I have always enjoyed the Prime Suspect stories and this one directed by actor Phil Davis is a classic. The story has the usual depth with Jane Tennison (Helen Mirren) in Manchester. We miss some of the familiar regulars that we have come to love in the first few stories, but the new characters are great. The real performance is by Stephen Mackintosh, who delivers a career defining piece of acting as 'The Street'. He is menacing and yet you can't help liking the character. Full of twists....this drama will keep you glued to the end!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2003
In the impressive conclusion to 'Prime Suspect 5: Errors of Judgment' two men evade justice, albeit by vastly different methods; despite her team's excellent investigative work, Detective Superintendent Jane Tennison is unable to put the criminals behind bars. The decay of "law and order" is a central motif in this thoroughly enjoyable Machester-set psychological drama. Although lacking the spark of early 'Prime Suspect' stories, it's still superior screen drama: Mirren is decidedly good as the cunning and resilient Tennision; Steven Mackintosh takes it right to the edge as "the Street"; and the cinematography makes stunning use of locations in the Capital of the North.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
This for me, has been the best Prime Suspect. Kept me gripped from beginning to end. Steven Macintosh excelled as The Street. I don't think I will ever get fed up of watching it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2009
I have the complete prime suspect series. This DVD is just one in the link. They are all good. If you liked any one of them then you won't be disappointed by this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)