Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£45.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2012
I am currently studying 'Building studies'. With the information that this book has to offer, i have not only been flying through my essays with the lowest grade of a distinction, but have had all the things that i once thought about in the past in regards of building, answered.

As a general builder, this book has helped me become more knowledgeable in the aspect of choosing building materials. This book teaches you the science behind the materials that is used in todays construction industry. An in-depth description of materials used, the impact it has on the environment is explained.

This book gives you a clear understanding of the 'built environment' and 'natural environment'.

By far the best book i have ever read, and i always refer back to it. My lecturer also loves this book and said that this book could even put me through my masters after i pass my degree of course.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
A very good and informative book, i really began to appreciate it while working on my dissertation.
Although I can't help but notice a number of mistakes here and there, specially in units. (1 millibar is shown to be equal 100 000 Pa and a little mistake in u value calcs for example).
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
This is a great new book to expand upon Randalls 6th edition, this contains alot more depth in the areas of green development and sustainability. Also has more specific information focused on the UK construction regulations and policies. Well worth buying and reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Very important book for architects who want to learn about temperature,light,water vapour, comfort, sound, insulation.. etc in numbers and calculation.
The book is explaining the essential principals as well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Is a good book, it contains the basic knowledge about the science behind environmental design in buildings and is a good way to start if you don't have the background. The delivery was on time as always.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
This book is a great introductory text to the science of environmental building. Easy to follow an good explanations of the mathematics of energy light and acoustics. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Keeps getting better with each edition. Essential resource for me as a lecturer of the subject. Always recommend to my students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I used this book when teaching Level 3 Construction maths. Excellent source if a bit pricey. web links also good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
I'm studying Architectural Technology and this book has been very useful for several of my modules.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
like brand new! helped alot - adequate information for my studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)