Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2013
This book was purchased for a new 11year old starting in our school, with no English. It has made a huge difference to her ability to cope in class and she loves looking up words for her writing. It's also great that it is also English into Romanian-so helpful to the teaching staff. A great range of vocabulary too! Great buy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
impressed by the cover and size.... lovely gift for a friend going to romania, the delivery was superb too, will recommend to anyone who wants to either learn english or romanian...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
Bought as a present for a Romanian girl in England. Arrived in time for Xmas, and she finds it very useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Was delivered quickly, in excellent condition due to good packaging. Was as described. Lovely book, comprehensive and easy to use. Perfect for serious study or occasional use. Just what I wanted. Very pleased and would definitely recommend this company!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I purchased this for a Romanian secondary school student - who tells me it is very useful. I cannot comment further as I am not the user. Of course purchasing for a school library, I am restricted by price. This dictionary is a good price and convenient size for a school bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Excellent book with both translations English - Romanian - English, a must for anyone going to Romania, much better than others I've used
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Teora English Romanian and Romanian English Dictionary - it is a very good dictionary. Bought this for my girlfriend who said it did the job
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Very good for every day words. This book works both ways, just flip it upside down to translate the other way round.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
There was a preface, both at the beginning of yhe Romanian-English and the English- Romanian half of the book. The dictionary seems to be meant only for Romanian speakers, as both prefaces were in Romanian. Being a total beginner at Romanian I would really have aprreciated if the preface in the English- Romanian part had been in English. As it is now I can read neither.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
BOUGHT FOR A CARER FOR MY FATHER IN LAW..SHE OPENED & CLOSED IT FEW TIMES TO CHECK A FEW WORDS BUT DID PICK UP ENGLISH WITHOUT IT👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse