Endtroducing (20th Annive... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
Eligible for FREE UK Delivery Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Endtroducing (20th Anniversary) [VINYL] Box set

4.4 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £97.01 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Vinyl, Box set, 28 Oct 2016
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by positivenoise and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Amazon's DJ Shadow Store

Frequently bought together

  • Endtroducing (20th Anniversary) [VINYL]
  • +
  • We Got It From Here... Thank You 4 Your Service [2 LP] [VINYL]
Total price: £117.26
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Vinyl (28 Oct. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: UMC
  • ASIN: B01I65YITE
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 166,497 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Best Foot Forward
  2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
  3. The Number Song
  4. Changeling / Transmission
  5. What Does Your Soul Look Like
  6. Untitled
  7. Stem / Long Stem / Transmission 2

Disc: 2

  1. Mutual Slump
  2. Organ Donor
  3. Why Hip-Hop Sucks In '96
  4. Midnight In A Perfect World
  5. Napalm Brain / Scatter Brain
  6. What Does Your Soul Look Like Pt. 1 / Blue Sky Revisit / Transmission 3

Disc: 3

  1. Best Foot Forward
  2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
  3. The Number Song
  4. Changeling
  5. Stem
  6. Soup
  7. Red Bus Needs To Leave!
  8. Mutual Slump
  9. Organ Donor

Disc: 4

  1. Why Hip-Hop Sucks In '96
  2. Midnight In A Perfect World
  3. Napalm Brain
  4. What Does Your Soul Look Like?
  5. DJ Shadow Live In Oxford, England, Oct. 30, 1997

Disc: 5

  1. Best Foot Forward
  2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
  3. The Number Song
  4. Transmissions
  5. Changeling II
  6. What Does Your Soul Look Like

Disc: 6

  1. Stem / Long Stem
  2. Mutual Slump
  3. Organ Donor
  4. Midnight In A Perfect World
  5. What Does Your Soul Look Like
  6. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt

Product description

Product Description

2016 has been a stellar year for experimental hip hop luminary DJ Shadow, aka Josh Davis, with the release of his critically acclaimed studio album The Mountain Will Fall – his first release in five years – drawing praise from all corners, from the Guardian who called the record “impressive in its inventiveness” to MOJO who claimed “Shadow is back in the frame” and AV Club who hailed it as “DJ Shadow’s best work since his early-aughts heyday”.

For many, it is Shadow’s 1996 debut album Endtroducing that they keep returning to, widely regarded as a groundbreaking release that paved the way for experimental hip hop and changed the shape of electronic music from that point on. Upon its release The Guardian gave it a 5* review and called it “One of the most daring and original albums of recent times”, continuing, “This is genius”, while Spin wrote that the album ""practically folds you into its symphonic fantasia, the coming-of-age story of a 24-year-old bunk-bed dreamer."" Almost a decade later Pitchfork awarded Endtroducing a perfect 10 in their review of the 2005 Deluxe Edition, calling the record “deeply spiritual.”

Endtroducing was included in many critical lists of the best albums of 1996, and more recently has been ranked as one of the best albums of the 1990s by the likes of Q, Spin, Pitchfork and Rolling Stone, who wrote “The dystopian New Age of Endtroducing sounds like an alien spacecraft touching down on the autobahn late at night, probably to check out Earth's used-vinyl bins,” adding, “This is DJ culture at its boldest: steeped in the past but zooming into the Space Age future.” TIME magazine went one step further, hailing it as one of the 100 greatest albums of all time.

This year marks 20 years since that pivotal release, and to mark the occasion the San Francisco-based producer has announced a special deluxe LP 20th Anniversary Endtrospective Edition featuring the original album, a collection of demos, alternate takes and live versions titled ‘Excessive Ephemera’ and 12 specially commissioned remixes from some of contemporary electronic music’s leading lights including Hudson Mohawke, Clams Casino, Salva, Prince Paul, Bondax & Karma Kid and more.

4 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

15 November 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 November 2016
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
14 December 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
4 January 2017
Format: VinylVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Juan Noyola
5.0 out of 5 starsSensational
4 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
Jamie R Hicks
3.0 out of 5 starsSome very poor pressings for several of the records
19 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?