End Of The Beginning has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3 UK
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

End Of The Beginning

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £16.20 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
9 new from £10.93 6 used from £5.48
£16.20 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 3 left in stock - order soon. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Murs Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • End Of The Beginning
  • +
  • Murs for President
Total price: £38.64
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (5 July 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: ADA Global
  • ASIN: B00007LTIY
  • Other Editions: Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 231,728 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You and I
  2. I Know
  3. Last Night
  4. The Scuffle
  5. Happy Pills feat. Aesop Rock
  6. Transitions of a Rider
  7. Risky Business feat. Shock G and Humpty Hump
  8. The Dance feat. El-P
  9. Gods Work
  10. Def Cover
  11. Please Leave
  12. B.T.S
  13. 18 w/a Bullet Remix
  14. Brotherly Love
  15. Got Damned?

Product Description

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.


Before recording The End of the Beginning, Left Coast hip-hop don Murs spent most of his decade-long career travelling the underground, making tapes and throwing jams worldwide. Now he has found the time to commit to wax and the results are impressive. Choosing El-P's super-dope Def Jux imprint as his outlet, Murs brings his own distinctive brand of emceeing, which he has dubbed "Sitcom Rap".

The album is an adventurous and entertaining mix of humorous storytelling and braggadocio-fuelled bangers that's underpinned by beatwork from El-P, Shock G, Ant, Sunspot Jonz and more and enhanced by guest MC spots from Humpty Hump (yep, the one from Digital Underground) and Aesop Rock. A heady, lyrical cocktail full of drugs ("Happy Pills"), irresponsibility, materialism, wisdom, skating ("Transitions of a Rider") and plenty of humour, this is a tight debut and a solid profile of an already respected underground talent. --Paul Sullivan

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Murs first Lp is dope. Don't be put off if uyour not El-P's biggest fan because his weird, experimental shit ain't here (except on 'the dance' which is pretty fresh though). Murs has got a well-chilled style and original and well-constructed lyrics. It instantly became one of my favourite albums and it renewed my faith in the label. this album in one word: Fresh
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category