Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars

on 20 February 2014
This book had everything you could possibly want: it is full of adventure and unexpectedly humorous throughout.
It's a very light-hearted and interesting read, as well as being perfectly written. I can't help but hope that we hear more from Emily Pilcher in the not-too-distant future!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
The book is excellent and takes you on a thrilling adventure such good writing and one thing is guaranteed about this book it makes you want to read the next one which I am already half way through and not only that for the price its at it is a bargain.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This book has it all, humour, action and adventure.
An exceptionally good read..... can't wait for the next adventure!
Let's hope there's more to come from this extremely talented author.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
What a fantastic little story! The author's colourful and humorous description of all the characters and the events really brought the adventure alive. FABULOUS - I loved it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Didn't know what to expect but found this to be a very pleasant read. The author keeps you entranced throughout the story so much so that you don't want to put it down. Can't wait to read the next one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
A great story, very easy to read with such wonderful detailed description! I will most certainly recommend it to all my friends. I simply cannot wait for the next Pilcher adventure! Excellent!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Really enjoyed the book - lovely descriptions of the people and settings.
Would recommend it to children who can read well or to parents to read
to them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Three generations of us read this together as a bedtime story for my 6 year old and we all absolutely loved it!

A hugely exciting adventure, told through beautiful descriptions - I'm off to download the next one!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here