Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
Good but dated film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
I am a big fan of anything with vampires, Like True Blood & Vampire Diaries & i actually remember watching the original movie with Martin Kemp of Spandau Ballet fame and Alyssa Milano and that was a great movie all them year ago.
Now we have much better special effects, and it just enhances the film even more. Great acting and good story.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
The film opens with a 1735 Bulgarian vampire scene, then switches to modern times. Charlotte (Sharon Hinnendael) attends North Summit University. She hails from an all girl Catholic school. She is pale, virginal, has a blood disease, and is socially inept. She is despised by the fencing team captain (Olivia Cheng), but is loved by Chris (Ryan Kennedy) Sarah (Chelsey Reist) and her fencing instructor (Victor Webster) who all want in her pants. Charlotte is clearly our dysfunctional Buffy who also suffers from hallucinations, bad dreams, and a gypsy (Keegan Connor Tracy) who needs to talk to her.

The vampire aspect is small. We don't find out who the vampire is until an hour into the film. Most of the film centers around Charlotte, her job, her hazing, and her locker room discussions. The film has gratuitous nudity which includes a stripping/drinking hazing scene as well as some girl/girl action that would be classified as soft core porn.

Perv Guide: F-bomb, sex, blond girl/blond girl action, nudity (Sharon Hinnendael, Kaniehtiio Horn, C.C. Sheffield, Chelsey Reist + others) 3 stars for the nudity.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Dreadful. Don't bother. The set was more lively than the lead actress and Victor Webster - despite having performed well in other things, simply didn't have enough material to get his teeth into (sorry)! Awful; I am utterly disappointed that I wasted my time on this one - and I am a vampire-nerd and so was likely to be easily pleased. But the one-look wonder that was the main character grated, the climax was too long in coming and the plot was more predictable than getting wet in a rain storm. Avoid.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I was interested in seeing this film because I like Vampire movies and also because Victor Webster is in it and I like him as an actor. Sadly this film turned out to be nothing but a soft porn film. Really surprised that an actor like Victor would have done this sort of film especially after doing an amazing film like "Heart of a Dragon". My advise to you is to go onto you tube and watch the full version for free as it's not worth paying for the DVD.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
When i first started watching this i thought it was going to be,a good film i was wrong it was awful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
this was supposed to have Allyssa milano in it but she is not in this version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
. I did enjoy this film, some parts are predictable, typical vamp stuff, but there are some very well acted and filmed parts. I liked the story line, it was not too obvious and the location was beautiful. worth a watch if you are a vamp fan and also like teen horrors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Vampire films are always entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Just ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)