£6.99
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.50 (50%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.49
Kindle price
£6.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.50 (50%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Embassy of the Dead: Book... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Embassy of the Dead: Book 1 Paperback – 14 Jun 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.99
£4.78 £6.39
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Embassy of the Dead: Book 1
  • +
  • Mabel Jones and the Doomsday Book
Total price: £12.84
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 272 pages
  • Age Range: 9 - 11 years
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books (14 Jun. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1510104550
  • ISBN-13: 978-1510104556
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.3 x 20 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 5,964 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

I've just finished Embassy of The Dead and it's amazing. Like an early Neil Gaiman. I can't wait to recommend it to all our young readers. It's fantastic (Fayth, Librarian)

Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! (Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike)

A uniquely wild and witty ride. If Lewis Carroll were writing for Monty Python, I imagine it might look something like this (Christopher Healy, author of the Hero's Guide series)

Book Description

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

See all Product description

From the Publisher


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 9 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
28 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
15 June 2018
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
TOP 500 REVIEWER
15 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
25 June 2018
Format: Paperback
VINE VOICE
13 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
VINE VOICE
31 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
31 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?