Elusive Butterfly: the Co... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: jim-exselecky
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Elusive Butterfly: the Complete 1966 Jack Nitzsche Sessions Original recording remastered

4.5 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews

Price: £12.62 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, 4 Jun 2007
£9.83 £15.25
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £9.83 2 used from £15.25

Frequently bought together

  • Elusive Butterfly: the Complete 1966 Jack Nitzsche Sessions
  • +
  • Finding You Again
Total price: £25.64
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Jun. 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Big Beat
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 80,942 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Elusive Butterfly
  2. Mr Zero
  3. You Should Have Seen It
  4. Counting
  5. Drifter's Sunrise
  6. Unlock The Door
  7. Truly Julie's Blues (I'll Be There)
  8. Dale Anne
  9. The World Is Just A B - Movie
  10. Cheryl's Goin' Home
  11. It Wasn't Just The Morning
  12. I Can't Walk Roads Of Anger
  13. Go Ask Your Man
  14. Oh Babe Take Me Home
  15. West Virginia Summer's Child
  16. Eleanor
  17. San Francisco Woman
  18. The World Is Just A B - Movie Meets Reno, Funtown, USA
  19. A Nameless Request
  20. Remember The Rain
  21. I Just Let It Take Me
  22. We've Never Spoken
  23. I Can't Walk Roads Of Anger
  24. Whose Is The Funeral (Demo)
  25. Bring It All Down (Demo)

Product description

Product Description

* A first ever UK CD release for the material on which this critically admired 60s singer-songwriter's reputation was founded - including the original versions of such classics as `Mr Zero' (Keith Relf), `Cheryl's Goin' Home' (Adam Faith/The Cascades) and the eternally popular `Elusive Butterfly' (Bob himself and, er, Val Doonican...)

* Arranged and produced by none other than Ace favourite Jack Nitzsche, this set consists of Bob's two original World Pacific albums, plus the added bonus of some previously unissued vocal and guitar demos from Mr Nitzsche's personal acetate archive.

* Remastered from the original World Pacific album tapes, and with notes that tell Bob's story in his own words, this is a set that no lover of 60s singer songwriters will want to pass up.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 12 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

13 March 2011
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 July 2007
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
25 April 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
17 March 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
29 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
25 March 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: folk rock

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?