Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2009
This book is a lot better that the 16th edition incarnation. It addresses most of the concerns that most domestic electricians worry about (at least I hope that the electricians reading this will worry about such things).

Such issues as "can I have a switch fused spur in a bathroom?" or "do I need to notify building authorities for extending a circuit?" and if you're used to using the older guides, you should have no problem finding an answer in this much better laid out book. It isnt perfect, but it does answer 90% of your queries.

I also feel that this book gives me a lot more knowledge-ammo to defend myself with when an inspector comes for his yearly jobsworth visit!!...sigh...This book also addresses all those pinickity RCD based questions that I know are tumbling around in your sparky heads right now.

Honestly, get this book, it really helps make things a lot clearer and will help when those pesky Inspectors / Agent Smiths out there come knocking:

"you seem to think that the rules dont apply to you Mr Anderson...that you are somehow different..."
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Good for the DIYer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Great Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2009
This book is padded out too much with information from the OSG and does not concentrate on the Building Regs, having recently sat the C&G 2393-10 I found that some of the questions could not be answered from this book but all could be answered from the NICEIC equivalent publication, in summary it has a lot of good information but not specific and complete enough for the title
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
As with all technical books, one does not tend to read from cover to cover but use it for confirming the latest regulation so that ones work complies. This book is very useful for any electrician, quealified of apprentice, as the electricians work seems to cross all the boundaries between electrical regulations and building regulations. It is written in easy to follow text, and a very useful guide to anybody in the electrical trade.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
as a retired electrician, and involved inn extension to my house, i wanted to be sure of some related regs as there are variants between england/wales and up here in scotland. i found the book clear and precise and very helpful in these matters.
advice on positioning of smoke alarms and fire ratings for ceiling downlighters were particularly helpful.
all in all a great publication.

cheers, alan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Great book with diagrams that would have made Level 2 more easy from the start.Very useful book,clearly divided with really useful and detailed diagrams.I should had this earlier.Great addition to the guides, recommended for anyone involved in domestic house wiring or building.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
Very useful book - clearly divided with really useful and detailed diagrams! I am training to be an electrician and found this very useful!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
a usefull book if your new to the trade some handy information if you dont understand your notification needs etc
similar diagrams to the OSG but some good kitchen diagrams explaining zones worth buying if your a spark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
An excellent novel although the plot is almost non existent. Nice colours and lovely binding. The multipurpose design of the cover allow it to be used both as a bookmark or standard pulp body armour. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)