Eighteenth-Century Lute M... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Eighteenth-Century Lute Music

Price: £31.33 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
11 new from £11.71 2 used from £15.95
£31.33 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Galanterie In F Major: Fantasie allegro
  2. Galanterie In F Major: Pastorella
  3. Galanterie In F Major: A Tempo giusto
  4. Galanterie In F Major: Polonoise
  5. Galanterie In F Major: Menuet
  6. Galanterie In F Major: Finale presto
  7. Partie In D Minor: Moderato
  8. Partie In D Minor: Menuet I, II
  9. Partie In D Minor: Polonoise
  10. Partie In D Minor: Finale presto
  11. Sonata In A Minor: Fantasie, Fuga
  12. Sonata In A Minor: Spiritoso
  13. Sonata In A Minor: Vivace
  14. Sonata In A Minor: Gavotte
  15. Sonata In A Minor: Liura
  16. Sonata In A Minor: Allegro
  17. Variations On A Theme Of Locatelli In G Major
  18. Pieces In D Major: Phantasia
  19. Pieces In D Major: Campanella
  20. Pieces In D Major: Courante
  21. Pieces In D Major: Sarabanda, Double
  22. Pieces In D Major: Aria
  23. Pieces In D Major: Gavotte
  24. Pieces In D Major: Giga
  25. Sonata In A Major: Prelude
  26. Sonata In A Major: Allemande
  27. Sonata In A Major: Courante
  28. Sonata In A Major: Bouree
  29. Sonata In A Major: Sarabanda
  30. Sonata In A Major: Menuet
  31. Sonata In A Major: Ciacona
  32. Sonata In A Major: Gigue

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful travel for the time ... 7 July 2005
By Joxim G.P. - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
The music on this album it's really beatiful. This melodies goes to Barroque Age through composers like David Kellner and the lute all time virtuoso Leopold Weiss and others, their works are a miracle listen after 300 year in the 18 strings lute barroque. I did not know David Kellner still the XIII International Festival of Guitar in Morelia (1998) interpreted by the Master Hubert Kappel (Germany) and since that day I was searching any cd with some songs of Kellner.

Without doubt the most significant work of Kellner is the Treulicher Unterricht. It was reprinted several times after his death. The fourth German edition appeared in 1749 and the second Dutch one in 1751, this time published by J. Covens junior. It then took nearly 30 years before the fifth German edition was printed in 1773 by Christian Herold Witwe followed by the sixth in 1782. The seventh edition was enlarged with "Neue Melodien zu einigen Liedern des neuen Hamburgischen Gesangbuchs" by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach and appeared in 1787. Most remarkable is the fact that Treulicher Unterricht was even translated into Russian and published under the title Vernoe nastavlenie v sosinenii general-basa. . . Sosinennoe gospodinom D. Kelnerom. . . (Moscow, 1791) and edited and translated by N. Zubrilovy. With the exception of the two facsimile reprints available today the last printed edition appeared in 1796 published by J.G. Herold in Hamburg. This list of editions shows the impact and continuing demand Kellner's book once had. As I have shown earlier it was still used at least in Sweden as late as the 1830s, even if it was not so successful in this country as it had been in Germany and the Netherlands.

Are missing several pieces like 'Phantasia In C Major','Phantasia In A Minor','Phantasia In D Major' that appears another ASIN: B000001RTP titled 'David Kellner: Lute Pieces' I hope reimpresing this lost jewel of the lute music. Simply the magic of music in this cd IS A WONDERFUL TRAVEL FOR THE TIME ...
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions