Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2012
The game itself is good however the box itself could do with a bit of a redesign. The box opens at the end rather than having a lift off lid which means that you have to remove the plastic tray to hold the cards rather than keeping it sitting inside the box and thus keeping it nice and sturdy. Also when you stack the cards into the relevant slots for the game the answer to the first question on the card is visible to whoever is handing out the cards.

Its a shame that the sudden death cards don't/can't match up with the 'round' cards but there isn't really any way round that but a rejig of the box would result in a much more player friendly version
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
THE ACTUAL QUESTIONS AND SUBJECTS ARE VERY LIKE (AND JUST AS HARD !!) AS THE TV PROGRAMME ITSELF.
THE BOARD GAME ITSELF IS A LITTLE BASIC AND SEEMS TO HAVE A STRANGE AND BIASED SCORING SYSTEM AS THE "GENERAL KNOWLEDGE" ROUND CARRIES SO MANY EXTRA POINTS FOR WINNING.
WE ALSO FELT THAT IN THE CASE OF A TIE AFTER THE SPECIALIST SUBJECTS ROUNDS LITTLE THOUGHT HAD BEEN GIVEN TO THE SUDDEN DEATH ROUND FOLLOWING AS THE QUESTION MASTER HAD TO SEARCH THROUGH QUITE A FEW CARDS BEFORE SUITABLE QUESTIONS COULD BE FOUND.
OVERALL THOUGH WE FOUND THE GAME INTERESTING AND BRAINTEASING AT THE SAME TIME.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
A fun game to play with the family. We did find that the questions were much harder than those on the actual show so took a while to finish the game lol. Speedy delivery and well packaged. Would recommend for brain boxes haha :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
My parents are fans of the BBC2 Eggheads Quiz show. When I searched to see if any Eggheads game had been released/available on Amazon I had to do a double take. Yes it really was £3.00 with free delivery.

The game is made by a reputable manufacturer, the board and pieces are of a decent quality, the format is straightforward enough and it's a good way to pass some time especially for any Egghead fans. There's not much else to say that's not already been covered by the other reviews. If it's not your cup of it'd be at the very least worth buying and putting away as a Christmas or a Birthday present. At £3.00 this game is cheaper than most Cards!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
- haven't stopped playing ... and you don't have to follow the rules, just ask questions in turn if you want things to go a little quicker. Absolutely brilliant buy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Having watched the tv show eggheads, this game is great to play. Questions are good and multiple choice and educational. Good delivery and great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This is a very enjoyable game at a bargain basement price. Well worth the money. We played it as a family in 2 teams. It was delivered promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
excellent value ...easy to understand.... have played this with family members 3 times and they all thought it was a great family game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
My 11 year old son loves the tv show and when I read the reviews and saw how great price was, I had to have it! Great family fun game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Super price for this game. Great fun for all the family. Good quality and looks to be fairly robust so should last for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)