Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Eenie, Meenie
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.30


on 25 May 2017
Not bad as short stories go but very short the only thing I have got about this author she always gives you an excerpt of another one of her books but it's not a short excerpt but virtually half the book, a ploy I guess so you can keep buying her books readers should be allowed that privilege, not her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Eenie, Meenie is a short story/novella set in a young offenders' prison where punishments are being committed against the inmates by an unknown perpetrator under the cover of night. Each punishment has a direct relevance to the crimes committed (for example, a thief having his fingers cut off) and as the story progresses the inmates become more and more afraid that they're going to be next. Eenie, Meenie is quite disturbing in parts so it's not recommend for anyone of a squeamish disposition, but for fans of mystery/horror this is an interesting story which left me curious to read more books by Willow Rose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This author is brilliant my fourth book of hers.Another outstanding read with a good twist just wish it had been a bit longer as I was enjoying it so much.Easy could give it a higher rating enjoyable read well into the night. Loved the characters as each had a story of their own to tell will be looking out and wanting to read more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Another excellent book by Willow Rose, although surprised that the book finished at 58%. If you enjoy horror then give this a go I read this whilst waiting in an airport departure lounge. The storyline and characters are easy to follow and once you start you have to continue reading. All books by Willow so far I have found are worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
I do like the author. Love all her books. she writes mix of horror and crime books. Readable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
very enjoyable as all her books are
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
The story was pretty good however it ended just as I felt it was about to get going. Was an ok way to pass an hour or so but I'm glad it was free. Very short story that was just a touch obvious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
good book very disturbing in some parts of the book but keeps you reading. great storyline I recommend this book. and the rest of the books by this author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Much shorter than I thought as read in an hour or so but good for holiday read if you like a bit of horror!quite disturbing but still a good
Read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Cracking little story keeps you gripped from start to finish, good strong charachters with plot twists to kerp you guessingb a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse