Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
I was surprised to find that this book was on the third page of results for 'As Psychology' this book has been a godsend!, it includes quirky little notes about each study, along with tips that the examiners are looking for, it also includes detailed descriptions, followed by bullet point summaries for each section. Along with a questions and answers section at the back followed by a glossary of those nasty key terms. I'm sitting the exam in January, in my pracitse exams I have B, D, C, B, ok so I could do better, and I believe this book will help me so much, but remember don't rely solely on this!, this is a guide, pointing you into which direction you should be learning and thinking about for the exam, excellent product 5 *!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Has good exam techniques available which shows how to answer a question in the exam to gain as much marks as possible, specific for the first unit of A level, recommended book for psychology students
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
Quite a good book. The problem with the Edexcel syllabus is that you get a choice of which "Study in detail" and theory you want to do and this book does not cover all of them. Instead, it covers the "compulsary" one you have to do and it gives you another one. For example, for "theories of memory",it looks at "Levels of Processing" and "Reconstruction" theory (even though my class had looked at "Multi store model").

I did not think the strengths and weaknesses for some things were that good - some points were repeated. Also, the layout is a slightly odd. For example, it's 6/7 pages after the introduction of "questionnaires", do you find out the strengths and weaknesses of it.

There's alot of text in this "Unit guide" book compared to others I have bought which are alot more bullet pointed but that is probably what you would expect from a psychology book.

Pretty good book though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
fits in really well with my psychology course but wouldnt suggest it for all exam boards, it helps but dont rely on it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Very helpful, easy to understand and help me through some tough times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Excellent resource
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Perfect thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
grear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2010
This book was ordere on Wed 8th December, today is Thursday 16th December, Sadly This item has not been delivered yet !!. please contact us . thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)