Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
12
3.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2016
The quizzes and revision worksheets on the ebook are either non-existent or buried so deep as to be impossible to find.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
book has lots of questions but no answers that I can find. also, pages are falling out so poor quality.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Limited value. This guide simply repeats a lot of what is already in the main textbook - even uses the same diagrams. No helpful guidance or summaries for case studies - even though the specification is very clear as to what case studies are required. This revision guide just offers a 'bubble' telling you that you need case study on ……. This revision guide gives no advice for the Geographical Enquiry part of the course (Section C) which is worth 50 marks in the exam paper. Limited value and help - unless you like lists.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Oh my goodness, please don't buy this book. It had my son in tears trying to find his way around the Ebook, as it's the most user unfriendly piece that we've come across. It's so slow it's unbelievable, and there are no answers to the exam questions, as was stated in the description.

The actual book itself was poorly put together, and pages were so loose I was afraid they would fall out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
So glad I bought this.One of the best revision guides I've seen. Covers all topics well and with tips. Have struggled to get good quality textbook for the Edexcel iGCSE for my daughter and wish we had found this earlier. Don't hesitate to buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
The revision guide is very good and helpful, however the pages do fall out very easily. The whole point of the boom is to give useful information which it does so is a must buy product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The iGCSE is becoming more popular and this book is ideal for the student, home tutor or teacher / parent. A good supplement to the main text book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
This probably SAVED my exam. I'm so grateful to whoever wrote this. This book condenses everything into a light, concise book that has lovely coloured diagrams carefully explaining everything I found tricky. At the end of each section are some exam style questions, which is great practise for the real thing. It's a very clear layout, much like the textbook, and I recommend to ANYONE who thinks they will fail geography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)