Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Attribute my economics A* to this book. Obviously it is a summary guide and cannot be used to condense all the info for an exam very last minute BUT after having gone to lessons and read the textbook this book was very useful at synthesising the info into digestible parts that I could remember in the exam hall and pull upon the memory thread to supplement with information from my wider textbook.

If you found this review helpful, please do rate it as helpful – really helps me out!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
Very, very good book. I bought this book on recommendation from my economics teacher, and he was right, this book perfectly summarises all the information required to pass the exam and can be used in conjunction with other textbooks to get really good results.
Note, this book does not contain everything you need for a really good grade, it is a summary book, and needs to be used with other sources of info, however it is written by the chief examiner for Edexcel economics, so you can garuntee it's all useful stuff.
The book contains sections on how best to revise (including a basic revision timetable), a section on what you need to know (everything clearly written, well explained and full of useful tips), and an example answers section (past candidates answers to show you how to and not-to answer exam questions).
All in all - highly recommended, along with all other books in this collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Great purchase for any student studying Economics through Edexcel. This helped me get 113/120 UMS in my exam. Gave great detail with all aspects of the specification covered, making topics easy to breakdown and revise. Each graph was well explained and the tips throughout the book were very useful. The tips were similar to the notes in the examination reports released by Edexcel, so will definitely get you marks. I would definitely recommend this to any Edexcel Economic student. Lastly, the examples of countries for the topics were very relevant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Very useful as a revision aid. Definitely helped me to revise for my A-Level Edexcel Economics. Everything is concise so you can see they key concepts needed to answer the question and the short-answer question and answers are very useful! The essay examples were also extremely useful, which i found more challenging in Unit 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
It should be stated and emphasised that this book is no more than a revision guide to jog your memory of content you already know. Alone, this book is very insufficient - the whole guide only very briefly mentions the necessary points but doesn't give any detail whatsoever. With this book alone you would definitely be capped at a C grade. To call this book a study guide is a real misrepresentation. Be warned!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
My students fight over borrowing it (well, they take it in turns so it has been well read) - worth it if you are studying A2 Edexcel Economics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
That ws my mark from A2 unit 4 final exam ,,, this book is simply the best .... Don't memorise it , understand it nd apply to the real world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Quick delivery and good value. Was bought for my son for revision for his Economics A Level exam. He got an 'A' so was happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Bought the Unit 3 and it helped improve my grade and this book is just as good (if not better, as it's a new edition.) Everything is clearly laid out, there are tons of points to elaborate on (stating points won't get you a top grade) and as a revision book, I simply cannot fault it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Very good helped me get an A* in Economics A-level. Have to read alongside the specification to see which parts are really important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)