Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
7
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2006
Some of Ralph Ellises work is mindblowing, the work of genius. Some if it is just favoured theories built around wild guesses. Mr Ellis may *like* the idea of Arkenaten and Nefertiti being Adam and Eve but there is no evidence for this, his evidence is called grasping at straws. It is ridiculous.
While I have no doubt Eden was in Egypt (the descriptions in the Book of Jubilees indicate this [...]) or that Hebrew was based on Egyptian, or that the Jewish religion originated in Egypt, Arkenaten and Nefertiti bear as much resemblance to Adam and Eve as do Guinevere and Arthur.
Spend your money on one of Ralph Ellises other books - in Jesus he proves Abraham and the other Patriachs were Egyptian Pharoahs, in Solomon he proves King David was an Egyptian Pharoah, for this he should be acknowledged as the greatest historian of our time. Some of his other claims should be taken with a pinch of dead sea salt.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2006
The main argument in this book is that the Book of Genesis was derived from the Hymn to the Aten, and so Adam and Eve were Akhenaton and Nefertiti. It is a revolutionary idea; one that undermines everything we have been taught about the biblical texts.
Has Ellis proven his case? Not entirely, but the foundations of a completely new understanding of history are definately there, waiting to be expanded upon. If you like new ideas and plenty of facts and quotes to underline them, this book is for you. The comparison between the Egyptian and Hebrew language was interesting too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2008
This is a genius overview of Genesis. This is the earliest window we have into our history and it's a shame we don't understand it. Ralph however, has changed all that. Again, not suggesting anything overly fanciful Ralph keeps his calm unbiased head down to Earth and translates Genesis back into the ancient egyptain, and in doing so allows us to see what is really being said. Also, in the bible he demonstates the parts that mention Amenhotep IV and even the construction of the Great Pyramid!
Discard this as untrue at your own cost, believe me.
Buckets of evidence and revelations will leave you with a sense of awe.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2006
The main argument in this book is that the Book of Genesis was derived from the Hymn to the Aten, and so Adam and Eve were Akhenaton and Nefertiti. It is a revolutionary idea; one that undermines everything we have been taught about the biblical texts.
Has Ellis proven his case? Not entirely, but the foundations of a completely new understanding of history are definately there, waiting to be expanded upon. If you like new ideas and plenty of facts and quotes to underline them, this book is for you. The comparison between the Egyptian and Hebrew language was interesting too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
I got this book because of the provocative title, as I having a traditional understanding of this topic. David Rhol's books & TV documentary made a lot of sense of location as far as Eden was concerned. But, using the gliphs of Egypt, Ralph Ellis has opened a different and insightful way of, I dont want to say 'reinterpreting' the manuscript scrolls, but I cant thing of a better word. Maybe because I now believe that scribes changed words to put foward their own agendas and protect their secrets, I warmed to this book. It makes sense and is detailed in its explanations. It leaves a good explanation of the origins of the Israelites and then the Exodus, what it could mean to say Adam & Eve were 'arom' - naked - like the serpent was also, and left me wondering about the two colours of my English National flag!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Puts a whole new slant on the Garden of Eden story and is well researched. Can't fault the findings and enjoy reading Ralph Ellis's books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2006
The idea that Aknnaten and his queen were actually Adam and Eve is completely and totally ridiculous. The time frames alone make it a complete nonsense. Akhnaten may well have been Moses, there are some connections there, but Adam? The only modern commentary on the origins of "The Adam" (The Earthling) that joins astute scholarship with scientific rationality comes from Zecharia Sitchen, the Sumerian scholar, in his wonderful (and life-changing) series of books, The Earth Chronicles. The Adam was a hybrid creature, genetically created by the Anunnaki scientist, Enki to work as a slave in the gold mines of Africa. He was the first "working prototype", and he was followed by countless others, until we were given the gift of sexual reproduction (the "knowing" as it was referred to in Genesis) and we were able to breed. This is the most important story of mankind's origins: read Sitchin for the unbelievably detailed (and believable) account of how our solar system came into being, how the Anunnaki came to create us and subsequently dominate us (and still do, according to many researchers) as our first gods, and how they bestowed upon us, more than 6,000 years ago in Sumer, all the scientific and cultural knowledge that we needed to build the first true civilisation. Unfortunately, most modern historians are so constipated by their own academic "credentials" and so totally immured in their "safe" 19th century paradigm that they cannot see let alone accept the huge, blinding truth of Sitchin's research. Whether we like it or not, we are extraterrestrial in origin, but to grasp the core truths of human beginnings requires a seismic mind-shift, and most scientists and academics are, unfortunately, quite incapable of that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)