Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2017
Bought ebook to replace a paperback I gave away. Delightful stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Loved this book , made me laugh , good substitute for terry pratchett
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
this is a good read for all ages. if it can make a grown up giggle it will make a child giggle more. to use this type of writing is a great way to get kids interested in reading and continue to read
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Bought for my 7 year old son, we read alternate pages out loud and it made us both laugh so much. Think it is the best kids book I have read so far! Brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Great fun. Someone described it as Monty Python meets Dickens. My seven year old loves it. Sometimes too funny to read at bedtime.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
Three books in a decorative box these are first three in the series.

Awful End - Book one.

"When both of Eddie Dickens's parents catch a disease that makes them turn yellow, go a bit crinkly round the edges and smell of hot water bottles, it's agreed he should go and stay with relatives at their house Awful End. Unfortunately for Eddie, those relatives are Mad Uncle Jack and Even-Madder Aunt Maud, and it doesn't look as if the three of them are ever going to reach their destination . . . Set in a 19th-century world of blotchy skin, runaway orphans, and a stuffed stoat called Malcolm."

Dreadful Acts - Book two

"This time, his adventures begin with a bang, or rather a boom, as his father accidentally blows a large hole in the house by lighting a match after leaving the gas on. The noise spooks a pair of horses that have mysteriously appeared in the yard, trailing a hearse with a coffin inside. To the boy's horror, the coffin begins to open-and The Great Zucchini, a famous escapologist whose latest trick has gone horribly wrong, emerges. Suddenly, Eddie finds himself caught up in a whirlwind of activity in which he is thrown in jail, kidnapped by escaped convicts, and involved in a mad chase across the moors."

Terrible Times - Book three

"In the third installment of the Eddie Dickens saga, our poor hero Eddie finds himself on the way to America aboard the sailing ship Pompous Pig, along with a cargo hold full of left shoes, the world-famous Dog's Bone Diamond, and some of the most dangerous traveling companions anyone might have the misfortune to share a ship with. A mysterious stowaway and some familiar faces from Eddie's past only complicate matters, as does being tied up and set adrift in a leaky rowboat. (Don't you hate it when that happens?)Will Eddie ever reach America?"

This British author is madcap & absolutely brilliant, even I enjoyed it and I definately not between 8-12. If you haven't already got these for your kids do. There will be no disappointments, brilliant......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
My daughter's loved the book and want me to buy the next in series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Granddaughter loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Thank you A****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Arrived in very good condition and an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here