Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 22 September 2013
A well- written, and horrifying account, but not for me. More conventional treatment has worked well, but I can see it being helpful to food allergy sufferers, but NOT without your doctor's approval.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This book offers a sensitive personal account of ways to address the healing of the pain, discomfort and unsightliness of Eczema.
Written by Jennifer Worth, author of "Call the Midwife" this is a personal story of suffering and successful efforts to overcome what is an illness. A good read with direct action recommended for sufferers. Well worht the money and the time for anyone who suffers, or has a family member who suffer, from Eczema.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
This book is written by a nursing sister who suffered from severe eczema apparently caused by food intolerances. Whilst her case is extreme, she suggests that other people's eczema may also be linked to food intolerances. Worth reading if you suffer from severe eczema that hasn't responded to lifestyle changes ( healthy diet, stress management etc.)and conventional treatments. However, I would urge you to take advice from your GP, or a dietician, before following any of the dietary changes outlined in this book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I found this book very informative and insightful. Passed it on to a friend whose child has suffered with severe eczema almost since birth, who has found no significant relief in the routine medications and treatments. Certainly wish the treatment the Jennifer used was readily available. For now, my friend will have to experiment with eliminating food allergens, making diet adjustments and hopefully, find an open minded doctor to work with soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This is an excellent book. Very readable for non medics. Lot's of great information for allergy sufferers and not.I have recommended it to many people including me Naturopathic doctor.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I would recommend this book to all allergy suffers, this lady has personal experience of these problems.I am trying some of her recommendations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
interesting book but very controversial ideas. Product good condition and arrived promptly. Have an open mind when reading this but written in 'Jenny Worth's' typical style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
I first came across the late Mrs. Worths revealing journey into and then out the other side of debilitating eczema way back when she first penned it. I myself suffer from psoriasis and have found the ingredients to cure laid out nicely on the table.
I strongly recommend this well executed offering to anybody who seriously needs relief from the stress and discomfort that this bitch of a skin problem unfairly presents itself. Good Juicy reading Indeed!

Keith Steadman THE BIPOLAR EXPEDITIONIST
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Arrived in plenty of time and package intact. Not read yet - present for a colleague. Her birthday is later in month. Always plan ahead and order goods early.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Amazing story with excellent up-to-date information on allergies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)