Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2014
I've been looking for something crafty to get into and crochet appealed, and so does this book. When the title says "with pictures" it really means with pictures, there are two or more on each page of the instructions showing everything really clearly. The patterns are all quite different so everyone is going to find something to try out and everything is super-easy to follow. Before that though it takes you though all the basics about the equipment and types of yarn, then through the simple stitches and the important things you need to know but doesn't waste any time getting to what we all really want, which is some fun and simple patterns to get started on. It's the perfect balance between theory and action for beginners!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I really enjoyed this book, if you are new to crocheting then this will be perfect for you. I was delighted with the instructions, which had pictures to back it up, very helpful! Some really nice patterns here as well, including some cute baby ones! Im keen to start a new project now!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
A wonderful Crochet book . I am eager to get started . Love the colours & easy instructions. I was drooling over the close-ups
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
This book promises a lot more than actually delivers. What I qaa looking for was a few different types of square and from the image on the cover it seems so but this was a total waste of money for me especially as I am not a beginner. So ok if you haven't crochet before but wouldn't bother if you looking for something beyond the very basics. Disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
i was disappointed by this kindle book. I found it disorganised , old fashion in the style and the patterns too and not that well explained for complete beginners and it is in American terms.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
then it's not worth the money.
The Kindle version is OK if you want to try your hand at this art, but it is very basic.
It is unfortunate that not many crochet patterns are in circulation, although there are a few on the internet.
This book should help a beginner get confidence, but not worth the price in print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Disappointing front cover shows various projects not so inside. Ideas only for baby booties and a hat to name two I can think of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Easy simple to follow and understand instructions. How to plus some really good but simple patterns to follow. Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I was hoping to be able to do some squares as featured on the front cover but they don't appear to be in the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Excellent book for learners to start crocheter. I needed this to help me learn more things to do. Well happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)