Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 February 2018
Great book. Great delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2010
I bought this book after a recommendation from one of my lecturers. As a geography student I find this book extremely useful whether it be brushing up on information i had previously learnt, building on prior knowledge or learning completely new things. This book lays everything out in understandable terms that even beginners could learn from. What also should be noted is the quality of the pictures and diagrams included in the book. I'm sure I will be using this throughout my degree and couldn't recommend it enough to students of geography and geology in particular.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2017
Interesting read, great for any uni student!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2016
Arrive before I expected. The quality is great for a second hand book. There's a fold mark on the front page but it's not really a problem for me. Overall, really statisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2013
Well laid out, easy to read, colourful diagrams and short paragraphs to manage reading into small, manageable chunks. Great for anyone studying Earth Sciences or Geology at either A-Level (or equiv) and Undergraduate Level at Uni. Covers each topic in enough detail for both, without being too confusing/vague.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
Both useful and interesting as a Geology student, worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
Arrived very quickly from the USA at an excellent price...a must for uni students studying marine science.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2015
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
I wanted a book to teach myself geology from basics in language that was clear to understand . I love this book as it is easy to follow and explains often complex subject matter in a way even I can grasp. Do not hesitate to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2012
Pages are flimsy. Very interesting, if a little too 'busy' to look at. Previous versions may be cheaper and still ok for Uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)