Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
114
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.85+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2010
Almost impossible to stop the mirror from moving about, it's a flat mirror so the viewing angle is too restricted and the vibrations of the long arm make it almost impossible to use. If it had cost more I would have sent it back but, quite frankly, it wasn't worth the effort to re-pack it. Cannot recommend in any way.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
The mirrors seem sturdy and well made, but the fastenings are useless. They come loose even after a few minutes of riding on a relatively flat road. The mirrors are very difficult to use as they need resetting every few minutes because they shake out of position. I gave up on mine after a few rides as they were making the journeys more dangerous rather than safer!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
For the price, this mirror is excellent value. It is solid and well-made, with an adjustable head. It can be fitted easily and, with long stem suitably positioned, gives a good, stable, undistorted, rear-view. My only reservation (which I share with other reviewers) is that the handlebar clamp is too flimsy for the weight of the mirror. That is why it does not get five stars from me. However, suitably modified with a home-made spacer tube, it can be clamped securely in position and is a vast improvement on the low-priced plastic mirror it replaced.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
As another reviewer mentioned, the fastening are useless.

You have to put a piece of rubber between the fastening and the handle bar, and also on the screw that allows the mirror to move up and down.

It doesn't come with any rubber band, you have to impovise one yourself. hence the 4* rating instead of 5.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Bought for a mobility scooter, not an over-kill, a better option than neck strain. A cyclist, or even a high-speed supermarket trolley pusher will be seen easily, a much cheaper alternative than an accident claim against a mobility scooter user.
They are ideal for bicycles as well, perhaps rarely seen, but a much better alternative to waiting in a hospital accident and emergency unit.
Easy to fit, no instruction leaflet needed and adjustable once fitted.
Well packed, delivered by Royal Mail, well within the stated delivery window.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
A great little mirror that sits perfectly on the left hand side of my mobility scooter.
You always get a mirror on your mobility scooter on the right hand side but, I wanted one on then left hand side too, so I got this & it does the job brilliantly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
great my dad uses it on his mobility scooter as he struggles to move his head at junctions so this is very useful
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Wouldn't go over the foam cos I forgot to see if it would, fit, many do same mistake, but it did go into the holes already in the scooter, happy day's. Thanks to the seller. In very happy with my mirror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I bought these for my mobility scooter, they are universal, will fit most handle bars for kids bikes.or a round handle bar.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
my grandson is absolutely delighted with the mirror as he can see behind him without turning his head so it's safer for him to cycle on the main town road ,it should be made compulsory to have a mirror on cycles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)