Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 13 June 2017
Some of my colleges wanted these retractable cardholders so i ordered them and i hear no complains ,zo they have to be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Item as described and delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Bought 10. They last 2-3 years each. I have worn every day for 7 years - on my 3rd. Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Brilliant - exactly how described and works brilliantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 19 August 2013
I have used a few of these in the past year, for credit-card style door entry systems. They work well, and seem to last about a yer in everyday use. The reel is about 32mm wide and 7mm thick. The metal belt-clip on the back of it is sufficiently springy to stay-put when pushed onto a trouser belt or waistband. The cord in the reel unwinds to about 75cm, which is far enough to reach to a card entry door lock. It is sprung, so will wind back into the reel when you let go of the cord. On the end of the cord is a snap-together plastic loop, suitable for attaching credit-card sized card with a suitable slot cut into it. A slot at least 10mm should be sufficient, though every card I have used with it has a 15mm slot.

The device is durable, but I have encountered a couple of breakages. On one, the reel spring broke, so the the cord pulled out and stayed out forever. On another, the plastic loop broke, rendering the device equally useless. That said, failures have been few with this device. It keeps your ID card or key entry card handy and visible, and makes it less likely to become lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
after the last one I had broke I wanted something more durable but wasn't prepared to pay the earth - this fits the bill perfectly. I have been using the same one for months now and have given a few to colleagues, and all of them are still in use. They are reasonably robust and durable.and I doubt I'll need to buy any more for quite some time as I still have a few left for replacing those already in use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
While you can pay a small fortune for fancy all metal clips, these ones do the job providing you are aware they won't last forever. Under normal use they will last around 9 to 12 months before general wear and tear will fray the cord at the clip end. When it gets dangerously thin, replace it, before you lose you security card. You might as well buy a box of ten, to save the money on postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
I was searching the net for a badge reel, and found this one, well 10 in the package...... Ordered them and they came in just a few days, they do what it says on the tin..... Very good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Much cheaper than buying from stationary shops and just as good. Useful to have keys or ID passes attached so you don't forget them. Well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
2 out of 10 items were broken.
A bit over-priced but those that work are useful
:)
Delivery time was a bit long but within the time frame given.
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)