Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
13
2.9 out of 5 stars
Style: Yo-Yo Butterfly|Change
Price:£1.57+ £3.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
I bought 2 of these for my kids and they are okay for beginners. I personally found them a little light. 1 of them stopped sleeping, but the other is going good. The price and service was fantastic and I received the yo yo's within 2 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
I expected more from this yo-yo mainly because I thought it was a ball bearing model. This was my fault but I was still disappointed with the short sleep times (5-6secs) which must come with the simple 'loose string' sleep system. Good for looping tricks but not much else. Bought the Duncan Pulse as well which, with a ball bearing axle, was in a different league altogether.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
This Yo Yo is very well made and durable, it also works a treat !
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2010
Based on the highly positive reviews on Amazon, I bought two of these Duncan Butterfly yoyo's for my kids. Sadly they are now both in the bin. They are extremely demanding and essentially do not work, they are impossible to wind up and even when you do manage to, the yoyo time is very limited. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
this yoyo is awsome and for all those people who said it dose not wind up its suposed to do that!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Cost too much for something should be cheap. Grandparents found a really good quality wooden one from a pound shop for £1. This one cost about £4 after discount? Only bought it because my daughter asked for it after she saw peppa pig had one. Then she could not really play it well and its surface snapped off after she dropped it a bit hard on the floor. The rope tangled up easily also. Not recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Based on the highly positive reviews on Amazon of this and other Duncan products, I bought three of these Duncan Butterfly yoyo's for my boys. Unfortunately, the strings snapped within days of getting them...and they weren't used much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2010
This Yo-Yo is FANTASTIC!!! its great lightweight and great design also delivery was quick. all round its SHEER CLASS!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Cool Yo Yo for most tricks, but definitely buy a few strings with the Yo Yo as they do not last very long. Eventually the one side kept coming off. Yo Yo's are not eternal:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Its okay for basic picture tricks and looping,and for doing the trapeze and shoot the moon,sleeps for 7 to 8 seconds, and feels a bit light but okay for beginners ,i only recommend to beginners or for people who want retro play.I would not recommend this by the Duncan dragonfly i heard it's better than this yo-yo.Brad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)