Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
66
3.8 out of 5 stars
Logo Mini Game
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 13 August 2017
Purchased as a gift. Arrived on time and was very much enjoyed over Christmas period. Brilliant for traveling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
The design of the board game is very cute, however, it turns out that if you aren't native British you won't know most of the brands :/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Disappointed with this item
As a small game we wanted to use as a travel game but the box is far to big for the items in it & very flimsy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
A little disappointed as I took this out if the box. Seems a little expensive for what is given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Came with no timer, no instructions. Absolutely useless to my family on Christmas day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
We purchased this game expecting a travel type version. It turns out to be just a taster and is suitable for around 6 games. After that the questions are repeated and so far too easy/boring.

Inside all the packaging is a pack of cards, which, once the wrapping has been removed are loose. There are two pegs and a small folding board. Unfortunately unless you keep all the packaging all the items are loose and therefore easily lost. A small bag to place them in would have been handy. Though since this is only a one time play I guess it doesn't matter.

The rules are a little difficult to understand. Easier to get to grips with once playing to be honest. The cards contain questions and on answering correctly you move to the next space of that colour. The board contains no yellow spaces despite there being yellow questions. The game also begins with a blue question but with the the board beginning on another colour. This means you jump three spaces before you even start. It only has a few spaces in all, so why add ones that won't be used?

Due to the way the game is played you may be asked three questions on a particular brand, with it being named in the question. Then the fourth question, but first on card, will ask for the brand name! We thought because of this we may have misunderstood the rules but looking at the bigger version this is indeed how you play.

One really annoying thing though was the spelling and grammar mistakes we found in the game. Not what we would have expected.

All in all, a good game but unless you get it very cheap, save up and buy the full, longer lasting, version.
22 Comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I bought this game as a taster given the high price for the actually Logo board game. It says it is for 2 teams of 2 players or more, so we had to adapt the rules to be able to play as just 2 people. Instead of reading questions out to our teams instead we covered up the answers and read the questions out one by one each taking a guess at the answer each before finding out who was right. We also had to swap who goes first as the first question seemed to always be the easiest and often focused on a picture.

The whole game involves 2 counters with a track spiralling inwards with green, blue, yellow and red squares. If you answer the blue question correctly you move on to the next blue square, etc. This game was supposed to be a taster to the logo board game, but if the actual game is like this then it has put me off buying it. The game is of course smaller with just 50 question cards but after about 4 or 5 games we had gone through the entire pack and that was it.

Being a travel mini game it does still have a nice small board and counters though and the whole lot comes well put together, though a bit fiddly to get the counters out and put them back it. I'd recommend this to anyone wanted a taster of the logo board game, or a quick game for a small price. Much better buying this than the really expensive game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Really good fun, everyone can join in, with the pictures and products. The box looks like its in a cup or round box, it's not, the box needs to be stronger to store the cards in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
The game itself is great however the packaging is pathetic. It is very flimsy and not sturdy at all. I expected the box with the rounded front would be hard and thus could usefully store the game however it came apart as I took the board out. The board itself is tiny, very difficult to use and the pieces feel very cheap. Without a proper box the pieces are very easily lost. The rounded box has gaps at the bottom as it slots together and is not glued. All in all I wouldn't recommend this, I would say to just buy the full version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
A Brillant Taster of the larger game and a lots of laughter and fun for people of all ages, It comes in small package ideal to take away on holiday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)