Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 October 2011
Our almond tree was quite prolific this year, but cracking the first almonds destroyed my traditional-design nutcracker, so I was looking for something better. This device: (a)easily creates sufficient leverage to crack the toughest nuts with ease (b) has a little groove to hold them in place to avoid damaging the nut (c) collects the shell pieces neatly (d) looks great, is innovative and fun to use
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
does the job without pinching your fingers or shooting bits of shell all over the room
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
This nut cracker is excellent. It really works well. I tried it out on nuts between Pistachio and Walnut and it worked fine for both! No pinching of fingers, no bits of shell flying everywhere and it does crack the nut!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Great item that really works: doesn't break even with the hardest almond, easily opens your nuts with minimum mess. Highly recommended. Thought it was expensive BUT considering how many lesser nutcrackers have broken & needed replacing, probably value for money.

Solid, smart unit, which comes apart for cleaning - great conception.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
I was bought these nutcrackers as a present. All I can say is that they are absolutely amazing. Place the nut in the cone, cover the end and squeeze the lever and the nuts are cracked; and no flying shells.

They are made from die cast steel and there are no rivets or pins to shear; I'm expecting these to last many years.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
I bought this very expensive nut cracker at Christmas to crack my nuts! It is brilliant. I withheld 1 star because there's always room for improvement! Also it is very expensive for a nut cracker (once a year??) and you do need to exert some force to squeeze the lever. Lastly I've not tried it with a wide variety of nuts so it might fail to crack your favourite.

This product was used by women, children and feeble men and cracked all varieties of (seasonal supermarket) nuts with limited effort or mess.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
As the title states, a superb nut cracker. Effortlessly handles even the toughest of nuts!
Anyone displeased with this item is either extremely unfortunate (faulty item) or, they are simply moaning for the sake of it! As a woman with slightly arthritic hands, I find it a pleasure to use. The cost, in my opinion reflects the quality, in fact, I shall be buying another straight after posting this and throwing out my other nutcrackers!

Get cracking - buy yourself a lovely stylish Nut Cracker!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
My favourite kitchen implement used to be an egg cutter I could use as a musical instrument, but this has usurped it with ease. I cannot stress enough to nut fans that this is the device you have been waiting for. So much power from so little pressure.

It's time to wave farewell to shaking like the back legs of a dog while wrapping those cheap pliers around yet another mighty almond. This is the engineering equivalent of laser-targeted warfare on the little steel-shelled blighters. Just pull in the lever smoothly and 'ker-runch'...

Having lashed out £25 on this, I must admit to being a touch worried it might be one of those over-engineered devices that only black polo-neck wearing germans buy, but rest assured it'll soon become your favourite toy. It's worth £50 to be honest.

Nut lovers rejoice!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Having struggled for years with a nut cracker that was a Victorian family "heirloom" - that spattered bits all over the place AND left the hands (especially thumbs) feeling sore, it was a pleasure to use this nutcracker. Only used it on hazelnuts and walnuts so far but these are the far reaches of the size spectrum and it has been brilliant. It may look pricey but I think it is WELL worth the extra money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
VERY HIGH QUALITY NUT CRACKER, VERY EASY TO USE WITH LITTLE EFFERT AND NO STRENTGH REQUIRED. COST IS WORTH EVERY PENNY AS IT IS FANTASTIC WILL NOT REGRET BUYING THIS IT IS FANTASTIC.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)