Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £8.00 (89%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Dress Thief: one secret could destroy everything she holds dear... by [Evans, Natalie Meg]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Dress Thief: one secret could destroy everything she holds dear... Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 157 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£0.99
Audio CD
"Please retry"
£21.69

Length: 592 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply


Product description

Review

Evans demonstrates good research of fashion and history . . . with a dose of intriguing tension in the playing field of Parisian haute couture. This will appeal to fans of Santa Montefiore and Downton Abbey - Shyama in Boekenland.

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! - Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow

A truly accomplished and delicious debut novel - Laurie Graham

Rich in detail, this is a pacy and engaging read, full of cloak and dagger intrigue, beautiful clothes and romance - Sunday Mirror

This story is as glamorous as the gowns it describes - The Lady

A delicious treat of a novel - Margaret Leroy

A fascinating evocation of a great fashion house and the knife-edge the designers live on. Natalie Meg Evans is a born storyteller - Sara Craven

Book Description

'Wonderful! I didn't want to put this book down' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Villa in Italy, Island of Secrets and Amy Snow.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2518 KB
  • Print Length: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (29 May 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HVBK19Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 157 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #837 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A very different storyline, interesting with an insight in to the competitive world of culture. It's wartime setting added interest and depth to the characters and their lives. It most definitely is a page turner and I was drawn in by the very different ,and believable, personalities of the characters. I thought Alex illogicallly suspicious and being unsure of herself, pushed her lovers away for far too long. The really nice one did go the extra mile and a half several times, bless him!!
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book took a while to 'get into'. Once there, the story began to unfurl. The story is unusual, with many twists and turns. I was quite spellbound by it. I look forward to the next novel by this author. Will recommend it. The author's use of words is magical. There's so much research gone into the writing of this story, and this is appreciated. A very well written novel, which stands out from the crowd.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Areas of Paris, people living,working and loving there,are all spread out across the pages of this mesmerising book. Real people and places combined with fictional characters, looking back at wartime while the second world war is stealthily creeping along the horizon. There was so much historical and cultural diversity included in this book that I need to read it again, but slowly so as to enjoy the sights and situations without hurrying to see " what happens next" . Whether you're interested in a good romance, fashion,the 1930's.Wartime Europe,this book has everything. .Most interesting and informative and thoroughly enjoyable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Enjoyed this very much. At times it seemed slow and somehow I managed to confuse the characters but I'm glad I persevered until the end. Would recommend.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I was so wrapped up in the detail, I couldn't wait to turn each page. Natalie Meg Evans brings vividly to life, in Alix's story, the courage, tenacity and downright talent of the great women coutouriers who brought fashion to the forefront (and eventually the store front) of the world. Can't wait to read her next offering!
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Great characters and a gradually unfolding plot that has just the right elements to keep you turning the page. The setting of the 1930's evokes a time when women were beautifully dressed and the fashion houses were a force to be reckoned with. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book is not an easy read. The beginning takes a bit of working out. However it develops into an interesting read and becomes quite enjoyable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Captivating story with insights into the brutal reality that was and perhaps still is the fashion business plus lot of human interest.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover