Dreaming has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £10.00 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 14 Apr 2008
£9.45 £1.56
Only 3 left in stock.
Sold by Trusted Tiger Ltd and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Product details

  • Orchestra: Academy of Ancient Music
  • Conductor: n/a
  • Composer: E.Greig, H.Mancini, H.Arlen, R.Schumann, A.Dvorak, et al.
  • Audio CD (14 April 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Coda
  • ASIN: B0016FM7EK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 370,856 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Nocturne (from the Lyric Pieces)
  2. Moon River
  3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
  4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  5. When You Wish Upon A Star
  6. Traumerei (from Kinderszenen)
  7. Lullaby (Gershwin)
  8. Lullaby (Elgar)
  9. Moonlight Sonata
  10. Forgotten Dreams
  11. Fly Me To The Moon
  12. Claire De Lune
  13. Largo (from Dvorak Sym. No 9)

Product description

Product Description

After the success of their Elgar and Bax disc ( a real winner Classic FM Magazine, intoxicating warmth The Strad), the Pavao Quartet are back with their 4th CD, Dreaming ....The onset of evening brings lullabies, dreams, hopes, fears and wonder-inducing moonlight. This disc brings together contrasting reveries from a wide spectrum of composers: the falling shades of Grieg's 'Nocturne' set the scene for the darkly insistent triplets of Beethoven's minor key masterpiece, Elgar's tender playfulness, the sensuous Latin American lilt of Gershwin and some wonderful melodies from the 'dream factory' of Hollywood. The Pavão Quartet formed and trained at the Royal Academy of Music, where they won many prizes individually and as an ensemble and were Chamber Music Fellows for two years. A CD of encore repertoire, Someone to Watch Over Me , launched their increasingly successful recording career. Their Collection for Breakthrough Breast Cancer also became part of the soundtrack of Christmas for many people, on disc and radio. Although the great canon of music for string quartet is at the heart of their being, they enjoy exploring the worlds of pop, jazz and film, and have accompanied singers as diverse as Sir Willard White, Andrew Kennedy, Elaine Paige, Charlotte Church and Victoria Hart. Their art has given them opportunities to observe the moon from the skyscrapers of New York and the Great Wall of China, the Arabian desert and Jerusalem s Wailing Wall , and an arc of European cities from Lisbon to Warsaw.

4 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

10 March 2010
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
25 November 2012
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 June 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 April 2008
Format: Audio CD
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?