Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2012
This book gives you all the information you need to start working on mythological creatures, my daughter is using it for her A levels at College and the hints and tips for tools and materials is outstanding, well worth the purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Firstly, the drawings in this book are lovely, and the artist evidently has a lot of skill.
There are two big issues with this book:
1. The drawings for each step are far too small,
2. The steps involve adding a lot of detail at each stage.
Coupled together, this makes it very difficult to work out what on earth is going on for some of the creatures! Actually working out the anatomy is time-consuming, and even infuriating at points. Not a relaxing experience.
Probably not the artist's fault - the publisher would do well to think about redesigning this as a larger book.
I wouldn't recommend this for a beginner, as it will probably have you tearing your hair out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
this book is great, there's a wide range off creatures from dragons to fairies to gargoyles the steps used to draw are fairly easy but young children may find them hard to understand but the annotations are a big help as they include a small explanations to certain techniques. Overall a fantastic book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
may the adventure start. I brought this to help illustrate a journal of 'there be dragons' an adventure into the lands of the stones and the mountains. I have already tried out the techniques and I am delighted at how much fun I am having. A must for every budding dragon creater
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
It arrived within the timeline, it's a very cute book, quite small and of course not extremely in-depth, but it's a very nice way of getting started in terms of drawing dragons and the rest of the creatures. The only thing I would say is that it's not very detailed in terms of the steps but that's not necessarily a bad thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Interesting and inspiring book with fabulous drawings. It contains very helpful information about how to draw your dragon including wings, claws, wings etc. as well as other mythical creatures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
I bought this book for my son, and he found quiet easy to follow the steps on the illustrations. You still need to practice if you want to achieve good results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Excellent, fabulous sketches and lovely selection of wings, heads, torsos, animals. You can make up your own mythological creature from all the sketches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
if like me you enjoy drawing but never really have enough time ! then get this book. It has easy to follow stages, techniques to aid form and shade.
love it ! worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Not had a chance to really use this, only glanced through it, but I know it will be useful in helping me draw my next tattoo design of a dragon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.59

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)