Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
140
4.2 out of 5 stars
Draper Butane Powered Soldering Iron
Price:£14.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 August 2017
Easy to fill, gets hot fast and is very easy to use.

It lasts a gold while before needing a re fill and due to its small size it's very easy to hold and use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Excellent soldering torch good packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
Works well but not for long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Good item. Heats up fairly quickly for it's size. Fine for occasional/emergency use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Seems to deliver more heat than some other models of this size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
Fantastic little iron. Bought for doing lighting fixtures up on ladders where a portable iron like this is the only option and I'm very satisfied. Heats up super quick and maintains a good temperature. My only complaint is that filling it with butane is a bit fiddly but that could very well be user error. Last a reasonable time when filled but don't leave the house without a can of butane!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Severely disappointed with this. It gets hot but cannot melt the solder, uses up all the butane really quick, difficult to refill.
I bought this as a replacement for my old wired soldering iron that has developed a fault. i decided to get one of these as it would be more portable but it is absolutely useless. I've had draper products before and they've never given any bother so this was a surprise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Sometimes a soldering iron with wires is a real handful. This unit alleviates that issue, providing quick and good heat to your job.
Shame it only comes with one tip and in practice it can take a bit longer than a high power wired unit to get to temp. But for fiddly jobs it odd angles this unit works s treat
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)