Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
18
2.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2011
it's awful. it fell a few inches onto a thick carpet, the internal fastening broke and despite my best efforts, it often switches off. it's useful as a cheap torch but don't use it on your bike. before this, it was nice and bright, i did right a previous glowing review but now i would recommend spending a little more, look at oxford LED lights. reasonably priced, compact and just as bright if not more so.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
This bike light is not worth buying. Not only is there a fault with the size of the bracket (i.e. it is too big which causes the light to lie unsteady/swing loosely), the actual light is not bright enough. Better to be safe than sorry.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2010
The bike light arrived in good time but the actual design of this product has a basic, obvious, fundamental flaw - the bracket that attaches the light to the bike handle bar is far to big and has no mechanised capacity to get any tigher onto the handle bar. Also, even if you were happy to have the light swinging a full 360 degrees around your handle bar, the fact that the screw has nothing to screw and secure into will not even allow this pointless attaching.

Avoid this product at all costs. I'm returning mine.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
The light itself is a very nice one, however I was unable to put it on my bicycle. The mounting is rubbish. No matter how hard I tried to screw it tightly, it was too loosely, so that the light was falling off the bike. I even tried to glue it to the bike, no luck there as well. If someone's looking for a torch, then it's a good deal, unfortunately I'm looking for a front bicycle light, which is not the case here.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
Draper i thought, good make but.... the On/off switch was "dodgy" and broke after 3 uses. Binned as not worth the hassle of returning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
For its price, this bicycle light is a good bargain. As ever with these products, batteries are not included so don't forget to add the price of the batteries into your overall price.

Overall, this light fits snuggling to my bicycle frame and it does not move around whilst cycling. Whatever your diameter frame, the pack includes a plastic cord to insert between your bicycle frame and light attachment to ensure the light is not loose.

In terms of its brightness, whilst this light is fairly bright over short distances, its light diffuses quickly and struggles to extend brightly any further than approximately 3-4 metres ahead. If you're cycling in a fairly quiet (or a well lit) area, this light would be a great bargain. However, if you are cycling in a busy or relatively unlit area where there may be unexpected traffic, I would recommend investing in a more expensive, or otherwise brighter light for safety purposes.

In addition, this light merely has the function 'on/off' and does not have the ability to flash or otherwise. In my opinion, this product might not be the safest if you're cycling in a busy area when you combine (1) the limited 'on/off' function and (2) the fact that the light does not carry brightly beyond a few metres.

Other than these comments, for its price, this is a good bargain and decent light over short distances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
This came in handy during last winter's months when it got dark much earlier and cycling back from work was getting dangerous. It was a lot bigger and much brighter than I was expecting so a huge bonus for that.
I had to figure out a way to get the light on the hadle bars and had to take the whole thing apart just to get it on, but stayed still once it was.
It didn't take up too much battery power and I had to get one of the really big batteries (or two, can't remember), not just AA or AAA, but it makes sense, really. It's a big light and needed a big battery to keep it going for your whole jounrey.
I didn't last long though- not the fault of the light, it was because (I can't recall exactly how it happened, really) it somehow managed to fall off when I fell off the bike once and went it flying into a busy road. It might have survived, but I wasn't going to run out infront of cars to get it.
I'll probably get another one at some point as it was well worth the money and I'll soon be in need of one again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I bought this bike light for my dad, he's very happy with it. I'm not sure about the reviews here claiming this light is difficult/impossible to attach to the bike properly, my dad says its got a rock solid fitting and was easy to attach. Its has a tough construction with a proper bright beam, no cheap and shonky product here, it also has an quick detach clip mechanism - very handy if you don't want your bike light stolen! There's a little lens on either side of the light, this allows you to be seen 'side on' by other road users, nice safety feature.
The only negative is that the light does tend to drain the batteries quite quickly, but then again it is a very bright light.
Overall, quality light from a well known brand - just stock up on batteries first!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
Item was well priced, reasonable quality and delivery was prompt and efficient. Only problem I had was fitting on to cycle as I had to buy a longer bolt. Probably more a cycle issue than a product issue, 'though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
This is the worst bike light you can possibly buy. Batteries run out very quickly and it is not nearly as bright as it should be to be any useful. Don't waste your money, don't buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)