Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Down to You (Bad Boys)

4.5 out of 5 stars 122 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
--This text refers to the Paperback edition.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Customers also viewed these available items
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Publisher: Brilliance Corporation (1 April 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1480505781
  • ISBN-13: 978-1480505780
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 1.9 x 14 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (122 customer reviews)

Product Description

Review

'Not only is it a hot and steamy romance but it has major action and adventure in it as well. Michelle has the amazing ability to make her writing unbelievably sensual so expect a sensory encompassing experience when you read her books'. (bookangelbooktopia.com)

Snappy dialogue and a killer twist (Female First)

'Down to You is steamy, sexy and super HOT!... I cannot WAIT to see where this story goes!!!' (The Bookish Brunette)

I loved it (Smexy Books)

'The sexual chemistry between Olivia and the twins was palpable and had me fanning myself down!... The entire book flowed from the pages and drew you in from the first sentence. Easy to read, impossible to put down. Hot, sexy, funny, bad, intense, captivating, gripping and has Cash in it, did I mention I love him?... So now I'm left not wanting the next book, I'm left NEEDING the next book!' (Victoria Loves Books) --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Book Description

An addictively sexy romance story for fans of Sylvia Day, Samantha Young and Jamie McGuire. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

See all Product Description

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By Reader TOP 50 REVIEWER on 16 Oct. 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Olivia Townsend is staying with her rich and not so nice cousin Marissa. Olivia is studying to be an accountant to help her father in his business.

While out on a hen night for one of her friends at a club, she mistakes the owner Cash Davenport for the stripper. The next morning she meets Marissa's boyfriend for the first time, and is horrified to discover he is Cash. But is quickly corrected by Marissa who informs her that this is Nash Davenport. Cash and Nash are identical twins. Olivia immediately prefers Nash as he is in the last throes of his internship to be a lawyer. Whereas Cash is the archetypal bad boy complete with tattoos. Olivia has her her fair share of bad experiences with bad boys. But Nash is totally off limits he is Marissa's. but as both brothers are totally gorgeous Olivia can't help wanting them both.

While the idea for this story is good. There were parts that I didn't like too much. The writing is good, even though here and there the plot felt a little forced. The sex scenes were very hot and passionate and were well written.

What I was not so keen on was the cheating element of the story. Olivia is quick to tell her friend Ginger when she encourages her to go for Nash. That she is not that girl who poaches others boyfriends. It's a shame that her actions do not match her words. In fact at one point there is a scene where I was amazed at Olivia's attitude. Oh but it was all okay because Marissa isn't a nice person! As for Nash and Cash they might be gorgeous, but they are manipulative and economical with the truth themselves. The twist when it was revealed was no surprise to me as I had very quickly guessed what it was almost from the start. Plus I was expecting a complete story here. This though ends on a cliffhanger.
Read more ›
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Well M Leighton, that ending is just too damn cruel....please tell me that the "to be continued" is being continued pretty damn quick...a great story, one that I have been waiting for, for what seems like ages...lots of love, sex and romance with the usual angst thrown in....a real turn of events that I never saw coming and then the end :-( I need to know what happens to Nash, Cash and Olivia please....quickly....super book well done.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
BOOK REVIEW: Down to you - M. Leighton

If you are looking for a good old-fashioned `Love' Triangle, you will not find it here. Instead what you will get is a refreshing and original tale that will grip you, entice you, and make you swoon with envious desire.

Cash - the tattooed, nightclub owning, motorcycle riding bad boy.

Nash - the `perfect' boyfriend material, a clever lawyer and renowned `good-boy' - unfortunately he's also taken by Olivia's cousin! bitch

BUT... What the Hell, I'll take both please, with a side order of incredible hot sex and a few dangerous and risky measures! Move over Olivia, those Brothers ARE MINE!

Well... Okay, maybe not. But if I could have pulled them out of my kindle, then YES, I would have, like a shot! ;)

*

Olivia Townsend is training to be an accountant to help her Father with his business, who resides an hour away at the farm - the place where she grew up, just the two of them. As Olivia's Mother left when she was young, abandoning them both. Olivia vowed to never leave him, never abandon the man who raised her - not like `She' did. So to make ends meet and cover the cost of college; Olivia makes the hour car commute to her local pub to continue her job as a barmaid.

When her roommate moves away, her wealthy uncle offers Olivia a helping hand when he offers her a room not far from her college; the only catch is that she has to share it with her spoilt bratty cousin.

One night, while out in the local club with a few friends from her hometown, in walks Cash. Tall, muscular, sexy and the club's owner, Olivia makes a fool of herself and vows never to see him again.

Until the next day...
Read more ›
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Read the 'Blood Like Poison' series (paranormal romance - my favourite kind of love!), so knew that this author really knows how to tell a tale that makes you invest everything emotionally!!
In 'Down To You', her leading lady, Olivia, is strong, believable and a recovering addict of those enticing bad-boys. But Cash could be her bit of rough if only she would trust herself! However Nash is the safer option, if only he wasn't already dating her cousin! Oh the choice!! The spark is lit promisingly for both men!! And they're brothers!! Twins even!!
How this situation plays out, with all its clever twists, makes for a steamy story that keeps you gripped right up until the final page!! And the epilogue promises that there is more to come in the future.......!!! I'll be in the queue for that one!!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the second of Michelle’s books that I’ve read and it’s the first in her Bad Boys series. I downloaded this straight after reading “All the Pretty Lies” with absolutely no hesitation and it totally delivered.

Down to You is all about Olivia and the introduction Davenport Twins into her life. Nash is a good guy; steady, reliable, a lawyer. Cash is everything that Olivia is trying to stay away from – a bad boy. How easy is it for her to resist the attraction to either brother when they’re identical but opposite in so many ways?

I really liked Olivia’s character in this story. I loved her introduction to both brothers and how they both instantly wormed their way into her life. I was expecting to find Olivia a little like the heroine in Michelle’s book “All the Pretty Lies” but she’s actually quite the opposite. She’s independent where Sloane is told how to live her life by her father and brothers and I think she’s also hardened a little due to her relationship with her mother and her previous relationships with bad boys.

The story is told from the POV of the three characters and it’s mostly easy to keep track of who is who, sometimes I thought I had read the chapter from the wrong character but that all gets cleared up towards the end of the book. I liked that there was a triple POV at play here because I flew through the book and it gave you a really good idea of the feelings from all of the characters.

There are two seriously hot book boyfriends in this story – the twins. The Davenports are gorgeous and cocky without being arrogant and both of them have their own personalities, and traits that attract Olivia. For me it was always Cash, right from the start he won out over Nash – probably because he’s the bad boy.

The story takes a rather MASSIVE twist near the end which left me speechless and made me want to jump straight on to the next book – so I did!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category


Feedback