A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.00 (56%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.00 (56%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Doughnut has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by absolute_books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK. Your order will be picked, packed and dispatched by Amazon. Buy with confidence!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Doughnut Paperback – 5 Mar 2013

4.1 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.99
£5.20 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£8.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Doughnut
  • +
  • When It's A Jar
  • +
  • The Outsorcerer's Apprentice
Total price: £27.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (5 Mar. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1841497800
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841497808
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 154,145 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Wacky humor bubbles through the polished narrative ... Holt doesn't skimp on the flashes of brilliance."-- "SFX"

"Uniquely twisted...cracking gags..."
-- The Guardian (UK)

"Frantically wacky and willfully confusing...gratifyingly clever and very amusing."-- Mail on Sunday

"Tom Holt's "Doughnut" presents a roller-coaster ride through the world of physics and the origins of the universe." ""Library Journal"""

""Blonde Bombshell" is a clever, funny, tirelessly inventive, apocalyptic leg-hump of a book."
"Christopher Moore, "New York Times "bestselling author""

"Tom Holt's Doughnut presents a roller-coaster ride through the world of physics and the origins of the universe." Library Journal"

"A light read from the prolific humorist; a romp round the multiverse." SFX on Doughnut"

"Like the deep-fried snack after which it's named, this sic-fi novel is sweet and fun." Sun (UK) on Doughnut"

"Holt adds to his repertoire of comedic sf, one of the most difficult genera acts to master. Theo is an engaging hero; his brilliance is counteracted by his laziness and his compassion, which is matched by his sense of survival. Place this title alongside Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman's Good Omens, Pratchett's "Discworld" series, and the absurdist works of mainstream authors such as John Barth and Gilbert Sorrentino." Library Journal (Starred Review) on Doughnut"

"One for physicists as well s Krispy Kreme-loving policemen." T3 on Doughnut"

"Blonde Bombshell is a clever, funny, tirelessly inventive, apocalyptic leg-hump of a book."
Christopher Moore, New York Times bestselling author" --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

From one of the best-loved comic writers in fantasy fiction comes another absurdly witty science fiction title - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams or Terry Pratchett

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 May 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 5 May 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: terry pratchett discworld

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?